Bored
Like Tuesday's multimedia lesson, today's was boring also. It was the kind of boring that makes you want to scratch your eyeballs out for something to do. So boring.

He taught us how to create a new folder.

*bangs head on table hard*

And the really annoying part is that people were actually having trouble doing it! Blah. God, i'm sorry, but I don't have any fucking patience when i'm all eager to get to work and he's teaching us simple crap like that.

We opened up Adobe Illustrator after a while and learnt how to use the move tool. Ooh. Ahh. Bleh. He spent about 30 fucking minutes telling everyone about the move tool. THE MOVE TOOL!!!

*eye twitches*

Boring as fuck.

So, after three long, boring, crappy, useless hours, it was time to go back home. However, just before I left, I asked him if he wanted to see some of my work, but I remembered that I'd shut my server down while I defragmented. Stupid me. I resorted to my DeviantArt portfolio, but those shitty Macs didn't seem to want to load up the gallery, so I ended up showing him this and he said he liked it, but I get the feeling that whether he liked it or not, he'd still say it. He's supportive, but I'd rather he just be honest. However, he said he's 'expecting a lot of good things' from me. I was pleased with that. That meant he was acknowledging that I was competent. That'll do me.

He gave us some homework. Well, I wouldn't call it homework really, since it takes like two minutes (literally) to do and he's treating the class like 10 year olds currently, which, sadly, he kind of has to do because they're all a bit crap on the computer.

The homework was to come up with four categories of 16-24 subjects to do with fun. So, I've chosen alcohol, sex, music and fashion. And that was my homework done. However, I decided to go a little further than this and create spiderwebs for each of them, since he'll probably ask us to do this next week anyway.

Alcohol spiderweb
Sex spiderweb
Music spiderweb
Fashion spiderweb

That was quite challenging to do. Took me a while to create links to all of them and i'm still not quite happy with the amount of them. I think there should be more. 25-30 doesn't seem enough.

Once I'd finished that, an idea popped into my head for an advert for alcohol. Like it? I wonder if you actually get it?

Once I'd done that I started to work on some logo ideas for alcohol, chose the ones I liked the most, then enlarged them. I was going to leave it at that, but I was on a roll now so I got to work on making my little doodles turn into some sexy logos in Photoshop.

Firstly, I present to you: Edge Vodka

And secondly, I present to you: Yardley Wine

Tell me what you think please.

Ah, college over for another week. It's great having Friday's off completely. The course is so easy to manage. Two full days, two half days. Simple!

Saturday draws closer and I finally get to see Alice again after waiting what seems like years. Like I said last week, we're going to see Underworld together. Suddenly, the weekends actually seem like weekends!

comment