Bored
College was tedious today. Thankfully I managed to get there fine though, even though I've only had four hours sleep.

For the morning, we were studying typography and creating our own lettering which was a bit boring. All we had to do was use a grid to make letters. Ed told us to create our own typeface, but pretty much everyone just done your standard stencil typeface including me. Our homework for that is basically to just create a whole alphabet of a single typeface.

Then, for the afternoon, Pam took over (who I still don't particularly like). She gave us the..wonderful..task of taking park of a picture and enlarging it x3. She cut up a picture and gave out various parts of it to people and they had to draw them 3 times bigger, measuring everything on the picture so it was accurate. God it was so boring, measuring 5mm then making it 1.5cm and repeating this with various parts of the image. That took the best part of 2 and half hours! By 3:30pm we'd pretty much all done them, which resulted in this. Can you guess which one is mine?

Also, I was very eager to show my trainer drawing to Pam, since I worked fucking hard on it. I asked her what we were doing about them and she said she'd put them all up on the wall. Only 6 people actually brought them in. Take a look!

Damn, I was surprised. Call me big headed, but mine is pretty damn good compared to them, yes? I was very very proud of myself. The one on the second row, first column is good, I think. The others look rushed.

So that was my day at college.

Oh, one more thing about my bus pass. I asked at reception about it, and they said they can't give me the money towards a Trio (bus and train pass) because they supply the bus passes themselves. Well that fucking sucks because this means I have to pay ONE HUNDRED AND TEN POUNDS MYSELF for a fucking Trio and they're not gonna help me out at all with it. That pissed me off a lot. That's a lot of money, especially when it will run out at the end of December, since it's only a Term Time pass. All donations accepted! Maybe I could draw you a trainer or something in return...

Yeah, that was college.

I forgot to tell you about my appointment with James last Thursday.

For the first thirty minutes of the appointment we just talked as normal about stuff. I was feeling pretty tired and couldn't really be bothered talking. I wasn't feeling depressed but just tired. I told him about enrolling in college and starting to feel happier. I also told him about Alice. He asked how old she was and I told him. He simply said ok. I don't like his ok's. They're very non-judgmental. Hell, I want a bit of opinion in the man's voice damnit. But of course, that's not supposed to be allowed. Bleh.

Then he said that people from Imagine were coming. I'd forgotten all about this. Imagine are a group that help people basically get out and do anything they have an interest in. I can't remember their names now, but there were two of them. One seemed very loud and the other seemed like she got amused at absolutely anything and they bothed seemed like really close friends.

They asked me what I liked doing, what I was currently doing and when I'd be able to do the things they'd offer. I said I was a designer and one of them said she used to be too, which was nice to hear. She said she used to live in Canada and do it.

I said if possible I'd like to do even more designing on computer, perhaps to help with my multimedia studies in college. I also said I'd like to learn an instrument and one of them was saying about how one of their colleagues does fencing, and I said I'd like to do that. They said they'd be in touch and led me out.

On the way out, they stopped at the waiting room and got their other colleague. Wow, she was gorgeous. She looked about 21, long blonde hair, brown eyes, quite tall. Gorgeous gorgeous face. Ha, whatever she deals with, I want to be part of it!

We all walked out and went our seperate ways. I hope I see that girl again!

Ok, i'm all up to date now. You can return to what you were doing till tomorrow!

comment