Pleased
Argh, as much as I love weekends (now that i'm at college), I hate them too. Weekends allow my sleeping patterns to slip into crazy mode again, especially of a Saturday night, since that when i'm awake all night, which I was last night till around 6am. I woke up at about 4pm and knew straight away that I was probably gonna have trouble getting to sleep at a fairly decent time for college.

Currently, it's 1:30am and I would of at least tried to go to bed earlier, but I've been finishing off my trainer drawing which is due in tomorrow. I began work on it in college on Monday for about an hour or so, and then left it all week till tonight. I sat down at the kitchen table, trainer in front of me at about 8:30pm and began to draw. Though I do dislike drawing, I think i'm accquiring more of a liking for it, since I find it easy to stay concentrated once I've started and once I finish, it almost feels premature.

Around 9:20pm I stopped drawing for a while to come and check whether Alice was on since I had a nice suprise for her. However, she wasn't on so I decided to wait for her to come online, and around 10pm she did.

[21:33:47] Neil: Would you like a suprise? :D
[21:34:06] Alice: Erm, yeah if its a gud one!
[21:35:00] Neil: http://www.openme.co.uk/alice/index.html
[21:36:14] Alice: OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
[21:36:17] Neil: :D:D:D
[21:36:31] Alice: THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!! U ARE FANTASTIC!!! P:D:D

*smiles* I love making people happy.

Go visit her newly designed diary and remember to leave her some nice notes, because she doesn't have any currently, only the one from me. So be nice and friendly to her!

She went offline a while after we talked and didn't come back on so I just assumed she got disconnected or something. I was just pleased that she got to see her nice new diary design.

So, I went back to work on the trainer drawing in the kitchen about 10:30pm, now working on the more detailed side of things, such as drawing in the laces and the design on the side of the trainer. Once I'd done that I sat back and had a look. Going good. Then I went over the design in a 2B pencil (I use HB for sketching). For those of you that don't know, HB is lighter than a 2B. By the time I'd got it all nice and outlined, it was about 11:30pm but I still had lots of work to do, colouring in the black parts of the trainer with an 8B pencil. Once again I sat back and took a look and I was pretty pleased with how it was going, only I noticed that I'd missed out an important detail of the 'airholes' scattered all around the trainer and so I got to work dotting all over the place. Damn, it took me so long. By the time I was finished it was 1am and my finger was hurting from where the pencil was pressing against it.

Once I was done I took one more look at it and I felt pretty damn proud that I was able to achieve something that looked so good and here for you, my lovely fans, is the drawing! Tell me what you think, yes?

It's coming up to 1:45 now so that means if I go to bed within the next five minutes (and actually fall asleep of course) that I'll have five hours of sleep, which is not much considering that last night I got 10 and that's pretty much what i'm used to. I'm hoping I won't be too tired tomorrow.

I bought an A2 portfolio the week before last. It looks like a giant briefcase. That's what all my work goes in and all my stuff, but, all my stuff consists of currently is a sketch book, some pencils and some coloured pencils. However, if I were to not take the portfolio, it means I have to carry those things, which is a bit awkward. Just seems a bit mad to take something that's so huge to college, when I don't actually have that much in it.

It feels weird, you know? Actually really wanting to go to college. It feels weird knowing that there are people there who actually like me. Who actually say hello to me and laugh and joke with me. And it's like, half the class who do that! It's probably second nature to them to have people do that with them, but to me, it's amazing and it feels so nice and i'm extremely appreciative of it.

I do believe I didn't tell you about my appointment with James on Thursday, but that'll have to wait till tomorrow since I suppose I must go to bed.

My tongue aches from so much kissing :D

comment