Pleased
Well today was rather nice!

I was due to meet Alice at 3:50pm, so caught the train which I thought would give me enough time, easily, to get to town. Of course, it wouldn't be a train journey for me if there weren't complications.

At Kirkdale, which is third stop from Kirkby on the way to town, there was a huge delay. No idea why, but we were waiting at the station for at least 5 or 10 minutes, when usually it's 30 seconds at the stop at most. First delay.

Then, at the next station, we were told that the train was going out of service, due to a track fault further ahead. Joy. So we all piled off the train, and the driver said that there'd be another train in two minutes. Thankfully, I had Alice's number and rang her to make sure she knew I was stuck, but on my way. Didn't want her thinking it was a rerun of what happened with Kelley!

Train came, and set off once more, only to stop on the tracks further up for at least 15 minutes! I was very worried by this point that Alice would think that I was messing her about. I thought that maybe she'd already gone, because by the time the train started going again, it was 4:05. Finally got into town at 4:10 and went to where we were meeting. I didn't know what she looked like, but once there, she was the only one who was around, so I knew it was her. I smiled and we said hi, and she suggested we get something to drink from McDonalds.

We were in there for about 45 minutes. Talking about various stuff. She was really nice to be around. I asked her if she wanted to go somewhere and she said yes, so we left McDonalds and headed to the park. By this point, I was liking her quite a bit and I was wary of the fact that it was now 5pm, and she had to go at 5:30! We sat down in the park on the grass and just well, uhh, sat? Talked a bit more. I asked her if she was glad she met me and she said yes. She asked the same of me, and I said yes too, all the time trying to get a little closer to her, because by this point, I really wanted to kiss her.

After about 15 minutes of sitting there, and trying to figure out if she liked me back, I took a small chance and started stroking her hand and she smiled, before I leaned in and we kissed. Damn, we a kissed a lot! "Wanted to do that for ages", she said.

We held each other and I stroked her hair. It's a lovely feeling. Nice weather, nice place, nice girl. Of course, time was against us, and no sooner had we kissed, than she pretty much had to go. We kissed again (lots!), before making our way back into town, holding hands, so she could meet up with her friends and go home. She had to go one way and I had to go another in the end and we held each other once more in the middle of town, kissing. We said our goodbyes and off we went.

Good day. Good day!

And now for the 'catch'...

I put catch in quote marks, because it's only a catch depending on how careless I am about what other people think. I'm not sure right now about how much other people's opinions matter. Usually they don't though, which is good. Well it is to me anyway.

...She's 14.

I can imagine some of you thinking some bad things right now. Those that do, well, they're the people I don't care about.

I've always said that age should never matter when you like someone and I couldn't help but like her and want to kiss her.

We talked about this a few times, me and Alice online, about how other people would react, if they knew a 14 year old had just met up with a 19 year old. It's a weird feeling I have currently. I mean, I don't feel embarassed by it. I'm not ashamed by it either. But there is a part of me that is thinking of what 'society' thinks of it. Like I said, this shouldn't even matter to me anyway, since I don't give a crap usually about what other people think, but it's hard to completely put it out of my mind.

Maybe i'm getting to far ahead of myself anyway. I mean, I've only met the girl once! Not like we're suddenly going out with each other, no? I dunno, I just think way ahead into the future on some things and this is one of them. I'll definitely see her again though. I like her.

And now, I wait for the remarks.

comment