Guilty
�4 on trains and buses to sit in college from 1pm till 3:30pm and fill in one form. Dumb.

That's all that happened today. I had to fill in the enrolment form. Everyone else did too. It's so frustrating sitting there, wanting to just get on with the course and not being able to. I even bought a portfolio to keep all the work Ed wanted to see in, only he didn't actually look at it today.

Then I had the pleasure of sitting in a performance room where you have to go to enroll for at least 30-45 minutes, only to get to the woman dealing with it and be told I have to bring in my income support book before they can enroll me. Bleh.

Ed gave us two assignments to have in by Monday.

The first is to take a glass half full with water, with a magazine underneath it and something in the water, like a spoon or something and draw it. This is apparantly supposed to be a line drawing, so no shading.

The second is to get a piece of white paper, then place two eggs on it and draw them, without using any lines, only shading.

Did I mention I suck at drawing? Oh yes, I do indeed. So mine are going to turn out crap. I know that already. Infact, I wouldn't be surprised if by the end of this course, the highest grade i'm capable of is somewhere around a C, in graphics at least. Perhaps a B in multimedia, hey, maybe even an A. As for photography, I'd say around a B. I want all A's! I know I won't get that of course.

Also, since I don't have any Maths, English or IT qualifications, I have to do them. Well, I don't have to do them, since it's not compulsory if you're over 19, but I chose to do them anyway because I'd like a few grades for once. So it means that my schedule will probably get a little bit more full than it is currently and i'm praying that I still have my Friday off and there aren't any key skill lessons because I don't fancy spending money and an hour travelling to do a lesson that will be at most, two hours long. It's not so bad on the other days, since i'm there for my normal lessons.

Once home, I realised I had forgotten my key. Thankfully, my Nan lives literally 2 minutes away and I was hoping she'd have a key. Unfortunately, she didn't so I waited in hers till my mum was back from shopping.

I like my Nana. I love my Nana. I get on with her much much better than my mum. We share viewpoints on things that my mum and I disagree on. Especially things like me. As in, she likes me, my mum dislikes me. Her name is May, by the way.

She lives on her own in a house she moved into last year, after living in a flat for at least 10-15 years if not more. I feel sorry for her that she lives on her own and doesn't get many visitors. I also feel guilty because I realise that if I made more of an effort, I could be one of those visitors, but then, even though I was there for about an hour, we didn't really speak much, because I don't really have much to say and every time she says something, I feel obligated to do one of those 'it's not particularly interesting, but I'll smile/laugh anyway'. I HATE doing that. I try to minimise it as much as possible with whoever.

My point is that I wish my Mum was more like my Nana. I know we'd have a great relationship if we did.

She warned me that my Mum was wanting to have a go at me because she doesn't like how my room is dirty. She said it in such a way that she was imitating my Mum and basically taking the piss out of her.

Sure enough, once I got in, my Mum did have a go at me. I couldn't be arsed with it all though so I just let her have her little go at me, talking back throughout, which she always hates, because she likes to have the final say in everything.

I'm back at college on Monday. Oh how exciting.

comment