Disappointed
Today was rather boring actually.

But let's start at last night instead.

Went to bed at 1am. Ha! 1am. I haven't been to bed that early for ages. However, at 4am in the morning, I was woken up by a car alarm going off quite close to where I live. It went on and on.

And on.

After 20 minutes of this, and trying to ignore it somehow I'd had enough. I got up, got the phone and dialed the police. I mean fuck, I thought they deal with this stuff?

"Hiya, there's been a car alarm going off now for at least 20 minutes and it's pretty loud. Just wondering if there's anything you can do about it?"
"Have you seen anything suspicious?"
"Well, no"
"Unfortunately there's not a lot we can do then", "If I sent a patrol out they could only look round. They couldn't actually switch it off."
"Isn't there anyone who could?"
"Only the owner i'm afraid"
"...Ok"
"I'm sorry about that"
"Bye"

7 seconds later, the alarm ceased.

Hum.

So, back to bed, only to feel hungry and get up, make toast, then go back to bed again, finally falling asleep around 5:30am.

Woke up at 7am. Too early, but I got up anyway, even though I didn't have to get up till around 8.

My bus was at 8:45am. I missed it. The next one to take me to the station would of been too late so I rang a cab at 8:55am, wary of the fact that my train was at 9:12am.

The cab came at 9:07am and by sheer luck, managed to get me there in under 5 minutes, when it usually takes about 7 or 8.

There was a queue, and I could see the train waiting. To stay in the queue or to run for the train. I waited. I waited. The doors closed. I ran. The train went without me. Bastard!

Waited for the next one, got to town, missed the bus to college, decided to get a cab.

Found the room easy this time, once at college and sat down in a room full of strangers. There was an eerie silence. About 10 boys and one girl. I looked around the room to see any potential friends, but me being me I couldn't see any. Ed, the teacher went off for what seemed like an eternity and we all sat there, silent, no one knowing each other. It was pretty pathetic actually.

Finally he returned and thus started the longest, most useless induction. All of the stuff I thought anyone would know anyway.

At 12, he told us all we could go home, but held me and two others back because he needed to fill in interview forms. He interviewed a 31 year old guy called Jake first, but first he had to go again. Me and Jake were left in the room together. I thought this was as good a time as any to start getting accquainted so that's what I did. Just asking where he was from, why he chose the course etc.

Jake's living on his own five minutes from the college. Apparantly he likes to write songs and is learning to sing. He lives on his own and enjoys his own company. That's what I know about him.

Once my interview had started, I knew Ed was going to ask me about my other three courses I'd been on and he did. He was a bit patronising about it all I think actually. He had his concerns about me quitting this course, but eventually he said ok and said if I have any problems to let him know.

After that, I went to Rennies, which is an art shop. I will no doubtedly be getting very accustomed to that shop over the next year or two. Since i'm a student now, I apparantly get 10% off everything in there. Oh so much...kind of.

I bought a portfolio, since Ed wants to see all the work I did on the art course I did. Bought some chips, got the train home.

And that's my day.

Pretty boring.

I don't have to go in tomorrow, and i'm only in for the afternoon on Wednesday and that's it for this week. Which is fun. Next week, i'm in all of Monday, Tuesday morning, all of Wednesday and Thursday afternoon. Not bad eh? I'm hoping I can stick with this for once.

comment