Pleased
Well, wow.

I've been talking to a girl named Emma. She applied to MWN. She's 21 and she's from Italy.

Italy!

I was kind of wondering how that's supposed to work, being in different countries and such. Then she goes and says that a flight over here is nothing to her. She'd come over from Italy just to visit me? At first I didn't believe her. Would you? I thought it was just someone winding me up, but then she sent me pictures of herself.

'Wow', comes to mind.

This was the night before last. I've been talking to her today and then she said she had a webcam so she turned it on and wow, it's actually her! She's a really nice person. Really nice to talk to. She's not Italian, but she's living there now. Her family live in Northampton. I think that's what she said anyway, I can't remember exactly. Anyway she said she reads my diary so hello Emma! - Told you I'd mention you.

We've been talking for about two or three hours about various things and it's quite strange that someone that nice would want to know someone like me. It just doesn't compute in my head. But yeah, Emma is lovely.

In other news, I officially have a cold. I'm trying to get rid of it as soon as possible though, since i'm off to Preston once more tomorrow. Well, maybe.

Also, I came to the conclusion that yes, I will go to college on Monday, at 10am. I woke up at 8am this morning and lay there thinking about it for an hour or more. To go or not to go. I decided I will. Hana was talking to me last night about it. God, she's such a supportive little thing. She's amazing.

I've yet to hear from Kelley. I hope that I do actually hear from her at some point. I hope that that one night of talking wasn't just some sort of joke or something. She seemed real enough to me. She said she's moving soon so I can understand her not being on much currently. I just hope that I do get the chance to talk to her again.

I feel so appreciative of the people who I've come into contact with via MWN. It's been amazing. The hype regarding MWN has now pretty much died so I won't be getting that many people adding me to MSN now, but those who have are great to talk to, especially a few in particular, like Emma for example!...who has a female cat called Boris. Interesting.

comment