Amazed
Holy fucking shit!

You have no idea how happy I am right now!

About 3pm, I opened up my server, which tells me if anyone is viewing anything i'm hosting. Suddenly, I seen LOADS of UNIQUE hits to MWN.

Well, fuck me.

This continued and continued, so much so, that I couldn't actually surf the internet because all the accesses to MWN were taking up all my bandwidth. After an HOUR of this, I talked to Liam and asked him a few questions and he said that maybe my server was being attacked. I had to shut the server down eventually because there was so many accesses! I restarted and STILL the accesses were coming. I asked Liam if there was anything I could do to stop the attacks and he said no. I shut the server down again and kept it down.

About twenty minutes later, a girl named Fiona added me to MSN. Here's a few snippets:

[17:05:19] Fiona: hi :) i just read ya book thing

[17:06:44] The Book of Neil: What book?

[17:07:44] Fiona: you know - that book about yourself that you wrote?

[17:08:55] Fiona: ok i'll send you a link

[17:09:09] Fiona: http://www.openme.co.uk/mwn/introduction.htm

[17:09:23] The Book of Neil: now I know what you're on about.

[17:10:37] Fiona: so you made it to 3bta?

[17:10:53] The Book of Neil: What's 3bta?

[17:10:59] Fiona: oh

[17:11:04] Fiona: er?...

[17:11:34] Fiona: well...its a newsletter that highlights good things on the internet

[17:11:41] The Book of Neil: Ahh beta, you mean

[17:11:45] Fiona: thats how i found your book

And by this point, I was fucking excited.

B3ta is an EXTREMELY popular website, especially in the UK. I'd go so far as to say it's one of the most visited sites in the UK.

...and they fucking linked MWN!!!

I asked her to link the article to make sure it was true. And it is! Look! Scroll down and there's me!

So all of those access to MWN are actually REAL people. My server couldn't handle it!

Liam offered to host the site on his server so I did. Within MINUTES his server was being bombarded with users for MWN!

[17:35:40] Liam Loves Nick: OH FUCK SAKE

[17:35:52] Liam Loves Nick: neil your site is churning out 800KB of graphics, a second!

[17:37:03] Liam Loves Nick: theres 192 people looking at your site

[17:37:05] Liam Loves Nick: this very second

So, one of you adorable readers has mentioned me to B3ta.com it seems. Whoever did, THANKYOU!!!

I'm amazed!

I've also had three new applications too!

Thankyou B3ta!

comment