Pleased
Silly me. I got the day wrong for going to Liverpool college to check it out. It's tomorrow. I got up and got all ready, only to get a phonecall from Rachel five minutes before (I thought) she was due to turn up, asking me if tomorrow is ok. Oh well.

Talked to a few people for a while. Talked to a girl named Rebekah, who is a friend of Robyn and Rachel. We really like each other and after just a day or two of talking to her, we're now meeting on Saturday. WOO! This makes me happy and excited. Robyn's gonna come with her so I'll get to see her too, and then she'll leave us two together to get to know each other. August really does rock. Told you!

I got off the phone with Melissa a while ago. I've just redesigned her diary by the way, go have a look and sign her guestbook and give her lots of love. She's such a lovely person. She is intent on getting me out to the US to come visit her. I want to too! She says she loves hearing my voice so she almost begs to ring me. You weird girl, Melissa!

Not that i'm complaining though. It's not often I get to speak to wonderful girls on the phone for like an hour or something. She bought a $20 phone card just so she could talk to me. I feel special.

So, like I said, Rachel rang me and told me about tomorrow, except she said she needed to change the time to 10am. 10am! Gah. So early. I haven't been up at 10am for literally months.

For some reason, the phones in this house aren't working. I try to call out to somewhere and it just doesn't work. I tried on my phone (seperate line) and the living room phone and it has the same problem so i'm guessing that Telewest have cut us off or something. Nice of them. The strange thing is that people are still capable of calling. Weird.

So i'm not actually sure of how i'm supposed to ring a cab to get to Connexions tomorrow. I'm hoping Laura's mobile has some credit in. That's one idea anyway. My other idea was to get the bus, but I don't know what times they're at. I'd ring the bus place and ask, but of course, if I could do that, I'd be able to ring anyone anyway. My third option is to find a payphone. One by the bus stop, which is 20 seconds from my door, which, i'm not even sure works. Or one down the street which should work.

Ooh, I created another option. Just got Liam to be here at 9:50am so he can ring one for me. Yay for backup plans.

I'm actually looking forward to checking this college out. I'm looking forward to the course, if I manage to get on. I'm TRYING to be optimistic about it. I'm TRYING to think of how great it'll be to get out the house every day and be on a cool course and be around nice people. I'm trying. If I do get on it, who knows how long I'll last. Let's hope it doesn't turn into a fourth quitting.

comment