Disappointed
Bleh, today was a waste of time.

My appointment with Rachel was at 10am so I set my alarm for 8:30am, but I ended up waking up at 7:20am and couldn't fall back asleep so I ended up getting up at 8am, getting a shower and coming on here for a while. Laura got up so I asked her for her mobile which thankfully had credit.

Went there early so I could have something to eat too in Sayers (a bakery, for the American readers). I got two sausage rolls and sat down in there. At this point is was 9:45am so I had 15 minutes to eat them, but for fuck's sake, I swear they have some inbuilt 'haha i'm gonna stay too fucking hot' system in them. They didn't cool down, pretty much at all. I tried to eat them, but I just kept burning myself, not to mention the amount of pastry flaking off onto the table which made me look like a messy bastard.

10am. Went to Connexions. Waited for Rachel to come down from the office. Took the chance to wipe my fingers of pastry on their purple couches secretively. Mwaha.

She came down at 10:10am and I thought we were gonna drive to the college, but she led me to the bus stops and we got a bus to the station. I wasn't bothered, the station is only 5 minutes from Connexions.

Talked on the train. Apparantly she doesn't drive anyway.

Once in town, we made our way to the college. She was wearing heels so she was taking ages while I wanted to speed up. I wasn't that bothered, I mean at 10:40am, even though I was feeling wide awake, I just wanted to go back home.

Lots of walking for about 20 minutes to the college. All the time, I was thinking 'this is what I'll have to do every bloody morning if I come here'. That's the real thing that puts me off going there. The journey. It'll take me about an hour each morning to get there. I'm just not a morning person. At all.

Wouldn't it be great if a college ran night courses? I mean *night* courses. Like, from 10pm till 6am. That'd fucking rock. I'd be there. I could actually do that easily!

Finally got to the college. I've never walked so much in a long time. I'm one unfit guy, I can tell you that. I was pretty much sweating, simply by walking so much. That's bad.

We went in the college and she inquired at the reception desk as to where we went to see the graphic design teacher/s.

"Graphic design?", the receptionist said. "I don't think they're actually in today. They're not in till next week I don't think".

Great.

I got an application form from her anyway and started to fill it in. Name, age etc. Qualifications. Hah! I didn't know what to put.

So then we set off to some other part of the college another five minutes away. Apparantly they might be there.

On the way there, I asked Rachel what I was supposed to do about the qualification section. She said I should put the two E's and F I got in school down. Because yes, though I was absent pretty much for all of the last two years of school, I took four exams - Two science, one math, one english. I foolishly thought I actually did good in them, after walking out of the exam hall, only to come back two weeks later and find out that my results were absolute shit. It pissed me off...for about an hour. Then I shrugged and forgot about it. I didn't bother going to get the certificate thing - i'm not gonna make a fool out of myself by collecting E and F's. I'd rather just forget about them altogether. Whenever anyone asks me what I got in my GCSE's, I tell them I didn't do them. It's much easier on my ego.

So I tried to explain to Rachel that putting nothing was better than putting E/F. But she disagreed, saying that if was better to have something than nothing. Personally, I'd rather have nothing than such a shit grade. You don't know how ashamed of them I am because I know if I had been in school for those last two years, and I was affected by all the bullying I recieved, I could of done pretty damn good in my exams. I know I could of got C's and B's.

She kept bringing up the fact that some people would be pretty happy with an E. I kept reminding her that i'm not other people. I'm me. And to me, an E is absolute shit. I felt as if she was putting me into the group of people who are only capable of such a low grade, when I know i'm better than it. Bleh.

Anyway, at the other college place, we inquired in Student Services where these damn teachers were. "Oh, well they're not in right now", the SS person said. "They might be in at 2pm though, so if you come back then you might be able to talk to them".

It was only 11:30 at this point.

So, we walked out of there with nothing achieved.

"So what now?", I asked Rachel.
"Well, we'll go home and then we'll come back to town again at 2 and see if they're here", she replied.

Ha, i'm not wasting my very busy schedule on coming and going to town. You know, cos my schedule is so full and stuff...

"At 2, you can come back to the office and I'll ring them and see if they're there", she said.
"And if they're not?"
"Well...then we'll just have to wait I suppose"
"Umm, well why not ring before I come to the office, then ring me?"
"Well life's not fair like that you know"

Eh?

I'm just trying to be logical about it. There's no point in me spending more money on coming and going to the office if there's no point in doing so. I think anyone would agree with me.

"Fine, I'll ring them myself then", I said to her.

"Ok, you do that then", she replied, "then ring me and we'll come back to town at 2pm"

I didn't really fancy coming back. I said ok, but didn't have any intention of doing so. By the time we reached the station, I said that I'd just come back on my own next week when the teachers are definitely there.

I went to Burger King and got one of those lovely XL Bacon Doubles (which I'd love right now) and while I was waiting I said she could leave me if she wanted to. "Are you sure?", she asked cautiously, "You gonna be alright getting back?".

I'm sure you think i'm being difficult or something but damn she's so patronising with some of the things she says. Not just that, other things too. I honestly try to have a decent conversation with her, but it's met with patronising 'oh yeah?'s. You know, the kind of 'oh yeah' that means 'well thanks for telling me, but I haven't a clue what you're going on about'. Blah.

So I sat in Burger King and ate, before stopping in Sainsburies and buying absolute crap. I can't help it. That shop calls to me every time I pass it because it's right by the station and I like having something to look forward to. Sadly, it's eating crap. I bought a silly amount of crisps, and I don't know why, some mints, belgian chocolate (!). Got the train, came home.

I have to literally hide most of the stuff I buy. Otherwise Laura chomps on it and I end up not actually having anything I bought. There's now crisp hidden all over the kitchen in 'strategic' places. The ironic thing is that I know she knows where I used to hide them - on top of the cupboard and she still eats them on me. You'd think that if she knows i'm hiding them, even if she finds them, she'd know that they were mine. So I keep having to come up with different places.

Next up: Meeting Rebekah on Saturday.

comment