Disappointed
Today was a bit of a let down. Today was also a bit of a perk.

Went to bed last night at 4am. Couldn't get to sleep till 5:30. I was pretty damn excited about meeting Cat actually and I don't know why. I didn't feel as excited meeting Debbie, but Cat, I dunno, I just felt different. Maybe it was because I was imagining what she could look like and act like, since I've not seen a pic of her or something.

So, woke up at god awful early time of 11am and got ready to go. I came online for a few minutes to see that Debbie had left me a message on MSN.

[11:02:16] Why do i always get hurt :S: meet me in town at 1:00 2day?!

[11:03:24] Why do i always get hurt :S: ???

[11:03:29] Why do i always get hurt :S: hello come on answer yes or no?

[11:09:43] Why do i always get hurt :S: can u meet me or not??

[11:15:04] Why do i always get hurt :S: com'on neil..... i wana meet u? av gota go now ring me pls too tell me yes or no!!!!

[11:15:25] * Why do i always get hurt :S is now Offline

I was sitting there (in 'Away' mode) watching her write the last few messages. It felt really crap not being able to talk to her, because of course she'd ask why I wouldn't be able to meet and it's not like I can tell her. I didn't want to lie either. I sigh and went back to getting ready after she went offline.

I rang Cat about 11:30 to check if she still wanted to meet, but when I rang, I heard the phone pick up, but then it went dead and I was assuming that maybe her battery was dead or something. I left her a message.

12:10pm and I rang Cat again. My train was at 12:30 so I had to be leaving pretty soon. Still no answer. I left another message, before leaving and going to town. We were due to meet at 12:50pm.

Got to town at 12:50pm and went to where we were meeting.

12:55...
1pm...

No show.

'It's ok', I thought to myself, "She's probably just late", since she was getting the bus and everyone knows what buses can be like.

I decided to ring her from the payphone further up the street. Still no answer. I left another message, saying that I'd wait till 1:15pm then go.

1:15 came...1:15 went. No Cat. Very very disappointed.

But then, the backup plan went into action.

I went back to the payphone and rang Debbie...

"I've gotta make this quick because i'm already in town, but do you wanna meet now?", I asked her. She sounded like she'd just got up so I wasn't hopeful, even though she'd invited me just two hours ago. "Yeah, ok", she replied, sleepily, "But I'll be about 30 minutes". I said I'd meet her where we met last time and hung up.

So, I had 30 minutes to kill. I went to McDonalds to get the cheapest thing, just so I could get a sit down. I decided to get those yummy McMinis along with a drink. Found a seat, started chomping. After a few minutes, a chinese guy in a suit came over to me and asked me if he could sit with me, since there were no tables. I said it was fine. I decided to try and be nice and friendly and work up conversation. God knows I need the practice. Of course, any first conversation has to start with...

"hot out isn't it?"

Ahh the weather. Such an..interesting...topic.

"Yeah, it's much cooler in here", he replied.

I asked him if he was on his lunch break and he said he'd just been for a job interview. I asked what for - web programmer! Pretty cool to meet. Talked about various stuff about programming and the web. He said he wasn't at all that good, but the job he was applying for would give him free training too so he was pretty much set. I wished him good luck and said goodbye after about 15 minutes and went to wait for Debbie.

Another 15 minutes later and she came up behind me scaring the life out of me. She really is pretty. She's definitly not the type I usually go for. Long, light blonde hair, blue eyes, thin lips, pale skin, dressed in denim. Yet, I do find myself very attracted to her nonetheless.

We walked to a shop to give one of her CV's in that she didn't last time and then she asked what I wanted to do. I said we could go the cinema and I offered to pay for her. I asked what she wanted to see, she said she didn't mind, but I knew she'd want to see American Wedding. So we made our way to the cinema, holding hands half way there and all I kept thinking about was wanting to kiss her because damnit she is kissable.

Bought the tickets, bought some popcorn and a drink, and sat down in the cinema and waiting for the film to start.

Damn, whoever writes the American Pies/Wedding films is a genius because it was a FUNNY film. Good film. Good film. Throughout it, my hand was on her leg. I put my arm around her at first, but it was uncomfy for her so she put it on her leg instead. She stroked my arm. I was worried, because of course I have those horrible scars and you can feel them. I hope it doesn't bother her too much.

My hand stayed pretty much where it was to begin with, just moving upwards a bit. I didn't want to do anything more because of how she might of reacted, but, a good while into the film, she was stroking my hand and begin to move it further up her leg, till I was eventually rubbing her groin through her jeans. This got me horny, and I wanted her to touch me too. I even just wanted to kiss her, but she didn't make me feel like she wanted to be kissed. Maybe I just didn't notice any of the signs.

Eventually, the hornyness subsided and the need to pee took over. I was almost thankful that it did, because horny is not good when it's not being attended to!

Great film, pretty company, horny Neil. Two out of three aint bad. I wanted to kiss her though so damn much! I get so frustrated by her. Maybe it's just my fault that, like I said, I don't notice the signs.

After the film, we made our way back to the bus stations. I didn't particularly want to leave her, but she did want to leave. Her reasons were that town was shutting and that there was nothing to do. I hadn't kissed her once. I thought maybe while waiting for the bus I could finally give her a kiss, but no, because just as we got to the bus stops, her bus came. I gave her a very quick peck on the lips and she got on the bus.

Very disappointed. Frustrated!

Ehh. So I still don't really know where I stand with her.

I'm hoping Cat will come on later and explain what the hell happened.

Debbie's online right now and i'm talking to her. Sometimes, no, most of the time, it's a challenge. Heh, i'm never one to turn down a challenge...sadly?

Nothing simple in this world it seems.

comment