Pleased
Ok, I feel rather bad. Maybe you readers can be my jury.

I like Debbie. I do like her a lot. Hell, if she asked me to go out with her, I'd say yes. But, since i'm not going out with her, I have every right to talk to other girls, no?

So that's what i'm doing.

There is a girl named Cat who I've been talking to longer than Debbie. She likes me. She's 17 and from somewhere or other. In Liverpool anyway. I don't know if I like her though because she doesn't have any pictures. She's uhh...also pregnant...apparantly. Due in October. Poor girl. Having a baby at such an early age is gonna be tough for her I think.

Anyway, when I began talking to her, she said she wanted to meet me and I said I'd meet her (even though I don't know what she looks like - probably fatal. Oh well). However, after a few weeks of talking to her, she told me she was like 6 months pregnant so she was sorry that she'd not told me and she'd decided she didn't want to meet while she was pregnant.

I can feel this turning into a long entry, can't you?

However, tonight, we've been talking more and now she's said she'd like to meet me. She asked if I'd call her so I did and I've been talking to her on the phone for about 15 minutes and she said she wants to meet tomorrow! We're gonna go the pictures together and see Pirates of the Carribean. I want to see that film so much.

So yay, I am going the cinema tomorrow with a girl that has one of THE cutest and most shyest voices I've ever heard.

Debbie was online at the time and once I'd finished talking to Cat, I came out of 'On The Phone' status to talk to Debbie. She asked me who I'd been on the phone to. I'm not one to lie. I just told her the truth.

[23:27:02] The Book of Neil: Hi

[23:27:50] Why do i always get hurt :S: ur on the phone aint ye?

[23:28:23] The Book of Neil: yes

[23:28:48] Why do i always get hurt :S: to who?

[23:30:33] The Book of Neil: someone called Cat

[23:30:51] Why do i always get hurt :S: does she like u?

[23:31:38] The Book of Neil: yeah, she does

[23:32:10] Why do i always get hurt :S: :(

[23:32:21] Why do i always get hurt :S: u getting wiv her then?

[23:32:50] The Book of Neil: dunno? :s

[23:32:58] Why do i always get hurt :S: i supposed i should go...u wont wana talk to me anymore

[23:33:15] The Book of Neil: nooo don't go!

[23:33:19] The Book of Neil: omg don't go

[23:33:47] Why do i always get hurt :S: y u've found another girl

[23:33:59] The Book of Neil: I haven't. I'm allowed to speak to other people you know lol

[23:34:32] Why do i always get hurt :S: have her cause u obviously dont want me!

[23:34:36] * Why do i always get hurt :S is now Offline

Talk about over reaction...

So I decided to ring her. I don't like people being angry/upset because of me, even if I didn't exactly do nothing wrong anyway. Well I don't think I did. I talked to a girl on the phone. Big deal.

She thinks just because Cat happens to fancy me that I must want her too. I don't even know what Cat looks like! I kept telling Debbie this but in her mind, i'm now wanting to be with Cat and not her and I've hurt her and she's angry at me. I can't be arsed with that. I know I've done nothing wrong. Jealous if i'm talking to another girl? When i'm not even her boyfriend anyway?

I told her that right now, she's pretty much the only girl I want. And to be honest, that's true. Well, kind of. What I mean is, she is the only girl who is single who I want. No, what I mean...fuck it, I can't explain it so it doesn't make me sound like a bastard. Maybe I am. You decide.

So basically I said that I want to be special to Debbie. "I want you to be special to me too", she said, "well I did". It's amazing; she's making me feel guilty for talking to a girl on the phone. I said that I wanted to meet her again. She said she wanted to meet me too, but she's in her little mood right now at me because of how I've supposedly hurt her.

Needless to say, I decided not to tell her about the fact that i'm meeting Cat tomorrow. I'm sure she would of gone through the roof or something.

Anyone who knows me knows that I am the most open, honest person in the world. I don't hide anything from anyone. I really dislike lying. But if Debbie is going to act like that over me calling a girl, like hell am I gonna tell her that i'm meeting her. Is it wrong to want to keep my options open? I'm allowed aren't I? I'm supposed to be single for fuck's sake, but Debbie's acting like i'm hers or something. Hell, if she wanted me as hers I'd gladly be, but since she never expresses much want for me it's hard to figure out just what the hell she wants.

So for the most part, i'm pretty excited. Ok, so I don't know what this Cat looks like, but I don't care if I don't fancy her anyway because it'll be nice to be out and I'll be going to see PotC! Besides, if nothing else, maybe she'll turn into a friend.

Oh and one other thing (i'm sure you'll go crazy when you hear this) - She didn't know who Johnny Depp was, nor had she heard of Edward Scissorhands! But I have to forgive her, because like I said, she has the most cutest and shyest voice I have ever heard. Quite literally.

I know some of you readers are gonna have a field day with this. "What the fuck? You're meeting a 17 year old pregnant girl and you've just lied to the girl who really likes you?"...I know some of you will be thinking that. Is that wrong? To want to meet someone who is pregnant? Damn, I get into some weird situations.

August is turning out to be one funky month.

All constructive advice and comments are, as ever, appreciated.

comment