Disappointed
I spoke to Cat about 9pm yesterday.

[20:24:55] The Book of Neil: Hey what happened?!

[20:25:13] (K) Cat (K): im so sorry i was late and only got there at 1.10pm

[20:25:25] The Book of Neil: :'(

[20:25:37] The Book of Neil: I waited and waited...I thought you'd stood me up

[20:25:49] (K) Cat (K): no i was late and wen i got there ud gone

At least there was a decent explanation.

She asked me if I'd try to meet her again. I said sure. I asked if tomorrow was ok, she said she wasnt' sure, because she may have to babysit - I found that ironic. She said to ring her at 11pm and by then she'd know if she could meet. She went offline at 9:30pm.

Called her at 11pm. She didn't pick up. I called her again ten minutes later. No answer. Called her again an hour later. No answer. I left a message, asking her to call me when she got it, but she didn't. So, I didn't meet Cat today either.

When I woke up, I saw that she had left me a few 'hello?' 'are you there?' type messages. I said hi, and she said that she could of met today and that she was sorry about her phone.

Debbie was also online. I said hi.

[17:36:56] The Book of Neil: Hey babe

[17:37:19] Smile if you think am sexy ;): hi .... u had better times wiv claire:(

[17:37:40] The Book of Neil: Well uhh yeah...cos Claire was my girlfriend and you're not?

[17:37:55] Smile if you think am sexy ;): FINE!

[17:37:58] Smile if you think am sexy ;): BYE!!!

[17:38:10] The Book of Neil: lol :S

[17:38:31] The Book of Neil: How can I have better times with you in just two dates, when I knew Claire for 6 months?

[17:42:37] Smile if you think am sexy ;): OH WATEVA GO AWAY!

[17:42:58] The Book of Neil: Knarky.

[17:43:09] Smile if you think am sexy ;): FUCK OFF

[17:43:24] * Smile if you think am sexy ;) is now Offline

Amusing. Not frustrating at all. Simply amusing. I can't be arsed feeling all mopey about the fact that Debbie can't be a bit more uhh..sane.

Spoke to Cat a bit more later on this evening. She said she'd got a pic of herself (at long fucking last). She was, well, as Maddie put it, a 'chubmonster'.

You're so mean Maddie, calling her a chubmonster. Tsk. Shame on you. I don't think that at all about her.

Ahem.

She said it was taken a year ago and that since then, she's lost a lot of weight too. Also, in the pic, most of her face is covering by a dark shadow due to the sun so I can't truly tell if I like her or not, which is why, even after she'd sent me the pic, I said I wanted to meet her. I asked if tomorrow was ok. She said yes, but then as the night wore on, it turned into a no. She said she didn't feel that good. So, Sunday will be just another day for me.

Oh! I forgot to tell you. I spoke to Melissa on the phone the other day. Melissa lives in Salt Lake City and she decided to call me from work. I spent about 20 minutes talking to her. It was cool. She sounds so nice. Very friendly.

Then, last night we were talking online and she said that she had a webcam so she turned it on and I got to see a very very pretty girl. She's really cute!

For some reason, she thinks a lot of me. I don't know why. I'm nothing special. She said I should come to the US some time and visit her. See, now that'd be pretty damn cool. If I had the money to do so, I would definitely take her up on the offer! She said I could stay with her, so accomodation wouldn't be an issue. It's just the flight money I'd need, which would be anywhere from �400-�700, depending on the times/dates etc. Melissa, when I do have enough money to do it, I will definitely come and see you and all your friends. It'd be very cool.

Oh, and Jenny, you're supposed to write your message and then click send, otherwise you end up leaving me a note saying 'Remember to log in first!'. Mwaha. Do try again.

comment