Pleased
Yesterday and indeed the day before, I was discussing my room with my mum, trying to get the ball rolling and after a while, I think it finally did. I also said that I needed some new clothes, since everything I own is at least two years old and I don't really have anything to wear that doesn't look like I just got out of bed in it.

She agreed to do my room, when the money comes through, saying that she'd pay half and I'd pay half, which is fine by me so now i'm pleased that finally, my room will get redecorated after 4 or 5 years. Of course, it does depend on when the money comes through, because it's taking so damn long.

I was telling her yesterday about my (desperate) need for new clothes and she said she'd lend me the money to go to town today and get whatever, which surprised me. Strange, but appreciated. I didn't end up going to town today afterall, but, I do intend to do so tomorrow.

I've still not made up my mind about the go-carting.

There is something inside me that is telling me that 19th August is going to be special for some reason or another and I don't know why. I just get these feelings sometimes. Of course, when the 19th comes and nothing happens, you'll all laugh at me. Don't worry, I know nothing probably won't happen so I'll no doubt be laughing at myself too.

comment