Nervous
I've been invited to a gig tonight. How cool is that? I don't get people inviting me to places!

The girl who is inviting me is called Rachel. She lives in Kirkby too. She used to go see James Riley and she's a very nice person. Of course, I've never actually met her and i'm terrified.

She said to meet at hers at 5:30pm and we can talk for an hour or so and then get the train to town and go to the venue. Her brother is coming too and apparantly he is a lot like me. I don't know whether that's a good or bad thing.

The band is called Shack and they sound like The Coral, but more acoustic, according to Rachel.

I'm really scared about it. Not so much about meeting her, but just being in that kind of place. So many people all bunched together. It's enough to give me nightmares. I'm going though. I've been given an oppurtunity to get out this house and like I have said on many occasions, if you give me the oppurtunity, I will take it and that's what i'm gonna do!

I'll write about it when I get back, if i'm not lost in the crowd, never to return.

comment