Disheartened
Sent at 10:30am this morning by me to Ashley by email:

"Hiya,

hope to see you at 1pm. Hopefully we'll actually meet each other this time! :)"

So, off I went once more to Conway Park. I got there quite early; about 12:30pm so I just walked around a bit. The cinema is right next to the station so I walked around to the front of it, only to find it looking curiously dark. It looked shut to me, but I didn't go over and find out. Instead, I went into the shopping centre to get a drink and then back to the station, where I waited on a bench over the road, where I could see the entrance to the station, should Ashley appear. It was about 12:40 at this point so I had to wait about 20 minutes at least for her to arrive.

It was such a nice day. Not extremely hot, but warm and bright. People wearing bright clothes, sunglasses etc. And then there's me - dark, dark and more dark. I think I looked like the Grim Reaper on his off day.

It was now coming up to 1pm so I was getting ready to see Ashley walking out of the station. I was planning to wait until at least 1:20pm, since there was a train back for me at 1:26.

"Oi you, yer fookin mosher", I heard someone shout, from over the road. I ignored it. He shouted something else. I knew it was directed at me, since there was no one else around. I ignored it. It was two lads about 18-20. I was panicing that they were going to come over and start bullying me. I'm sure that sounds funny to many of you, but when you're as scared as I am about situations like that, then it becomes a panicy place to be. I mean I've already been headbutted once. I don't want that to happen again. At this point, I was getting ready to run over to the station, incase they decided to cross over. Thankfully, they never.

1:10pm. I was pretty confident now that Ashley wouldn't be turning up, sadly. I just knew it. Still, I waited like I'd planned to till 1:20. No Ashley. So, once again, like last week I set off back home. Strangely, I wasn't that disappointed really. In my mind, I think I knew that she wasn't going to turn up, since I'd talked to her on Friday and she'd said she was still up for it, but hadn't spoken to her on Saturday to finalise things. I had to come though, I mean, it would of been really bad if she'd been there a second time and me not turn up again.

There was a train broken down further ahead on the track so I had to walk through town to get to Central and go home.

There was new email in my inbox from Ashley:

"hiya sorry i cant cum coz i got grounded by mum im not even allowed online til 2moro i just sed i needed 2 check my email!!!!! im really so so sorrry i really wanted 2 meet u!!! i will speak 2 u 2moro!!!! :("

Damnit.

So, once again I ended up back at the house a little prematurely.

We had a BBQ. I ate, then I went to bed because I was so very very tired. I slept from 3:30pm till 10:30pm so I'll no doubt be up all night, but of course, that's nothing unusual, is it?

comment