Frustrated
Went to bed at around 7am this morning, even though I knew I had a psychologist appointment. I'm stupid, yes, I know.

In the end, I ended up ringing up to cancel my appointment and then I went back to bed, only to be woken up an hour later or so by a phonecall from Ann wanting to talk online, to which I reluctantly obliged for about an hour, before I once again went back to bed.

I've been talking to around 8 people tonight all at once, trying very, very hard not to talk about the fact that I still feel pretty damn crappy. I'm trying to believe my own lies too. I get bored of talking about me and my problems and so others must too.

Sophy asked me to do something last night. She asked me to write one nice thing down in a notebook for a week. I said I'd agree to write once nice thing in my diary and so here it is: I had the honour of watching Goo Goo Dolls - Iris' video on TV for the first time. I've never seen the video for it. Iris is one of my all time favourite songs. It makes me sad. No, wait, this is supposed to be a nice thing. Erm, I'll go back to my point about it being my favourite song. Why's it my favourite song? The excellent lyrics.

"And I don't want the world to see me/Cos I don't think that they'd understand/When everythings made to be broken/I just want you to know who I am"

And others.

So yes, my nice thought/feeling/action for today is that I got to see the video for Iris.

Tune in tomorrow for Neil's daily niceness all this week.

10:37pm

comment