Excited
Haha! For once things turned out good on Christmas Day!

My idea? It was successful!

Katie rang me this morning at around 8am. She'd said that she'd ring me before she opened my present and when she did open it, she was very happy with it! Yay! I've been waiting about three weeks for her to open it so even though it wasn't me getting the present, I was very excited.

"I also have another present for you", I told her. "But it's up to you whether you want it or not". "Ok?", she said. "I'd like you to come over here for New Years Eve" I said. I was expecting a no, really, or rather, I have been prepping myself for dissapointment, BUT SHE SAID YES!

Katie will be here for New Year's Eve! With me! I won't be lonely for the first time ever.

She didn't think I was serious at first, but I assured her I was and so she'll be coming over on Monday till 2nd January. How cool? Very.

It's now 5:25pm and she rang me a while ago again. She was ringing me to make sure I was seriously serious and told her yes. So, in a few minutes, i'm going to be booking the flights for her to come over!

Christmas 25th? No, Christmas is on Monday!

5:27pm

comment