Disappointed
Off to see James in an hour. I don't have much to tell him really, although of course I will be telling him about this.

I don't really feel like going, simply because I don't have much to say. Last time I said I didn't have anything to say though, he said I should still come, so I guess I shall have to, even though I could easily spend another two or three hours in bed which should much nicer.

The money from QOL STILL hasn't been sent. Liam's still finishing up. Ironing out a few bugs here and there. Damnit, I want my money now. I'm getting very impatient, especially when there is nothing more I can do to speed it along.

I'm currently in the process of making a new website, which will house all of my previous diary designs and also, the designs I've created for other people. What there will not be is a request form for you to submit your own application, since last time I done that I was overwhelmed with applications. It's simply called 'Designs By Neil'. Original, isn't it?

I seem to be getting lots of recognition, due to Jess and her diary review site whoring ways. When they comment on her design, they link me so I get free traffic!..even though, uhh, i'm not bothered that much...ahem. That's what prompted me to make this site, so people can see what I've done for people without searching Diaryland for it. Apparantly i'm becoming popular, since a lot of the review sites that have reviewed Jess has said things like 'I really like where-i-fall designs', meaning that they've must of seen them before somewhere. Maybe I'll become the new Lex! Always aiming high.

Katie has decided not to open her present till Christmas. Damn, I was looking forward to her opening it and hearing her squeal with delight on the end of the phone.

Have you seen who's Yahoo Person of the Year? George fucking Bush. How the hell can he be person of the year when he's a terrible President? Of course, when the other nominees consist of people like Britney Spears, J.K Rowling and The Osbournes I guess Bush seems pretty damn godlike.

And of course Gore has announced that he won't run for presidency in 2004. I'm dissapointed. Gore seems like a nice guy. Nicer than Bush anyway. I might not live in the US, but I'd like to know who's got their finger on the Big Red Button. I can't see Gore wearing a pretzel badge either.

It's always seemed to me that Bush really does want to take over the world or at least make everyone subscribe to an American way of life, or rather, his vision of it. Of course, he could also just be a puppet (and a muppet), which the war generals use to get their own way and bomb the hell out of any country who gets in their way.

I hope to God Bush doesn't win again in the next presidency. Crap, I've just put 'God' and 'Bush' next together. That's a damn scary thought.

3:21pm

comment