Mediocre
Pretty Neilish day today. Not too good, not too bad. I don't mind these days.

The 'highlight' was going the post office to post a load of stuff, including Katie's present, Helen's CD, Ashley's slipcase and Emily's. I was there for thirty minutes preparing everything to go. Hopefully Katie will be getting her present tomorrow.

That was at 10am this morning. Once I got back I stayed up till around 2pm then decided to go back to bed till 6:30pm.

Been watching TV since then and came to The Place Of Sitting (ie the computer) at 9:30pm.

I wrote another song two nights ago. Fame Academy (for my non-UK readers, Fame Academy was a bit like Pop Idol) inspired me to see if I had what it took to write songs. I'm not quite sure if I do or not, but, this latest song is my favourite so far. It also happened to be the most depressing one. It's a shame I can't actually sing or play any instruments so I could put some melody to these songs. Maybe one day someone will see that i'm such a prodigy in the making and hook me up with a song writing contract.

The song is called Goodbye and it took me an hour to write. Have a look. Tell me what you think, please. I'd really really appreciate comments on it.

And, since she has been asking me nicely enough for the past two days to do so, I shall now mention Jess as an honourary guest in my diary. Jess is one of those people who is pretty (I could stop there) on the inside, as well as on the outside. Her humour is dry, crude. Just the way I like my humour. Her maturity shines through, though she is 14, in her intelligence and her self awareness.

Is that enough shameless promotion for you, Jess? I aim to please.

10:45pm

comment