Pleased
I got a new monitor today. Woo!

First time I've been out of the house in over two weeks. I was also going to get a keyboard, but couldn't find one, which means I'll have to go looking somewhere else for one.

Strangely, it only cost �80, when last time, it cost �130. There was no sale on either, so i'm very curious about why we got it for so little. Also, I didn't pay for it, woo! My mum did. Said I could have it as a christmas present and to be honest, I wouldn't of asked for anything anyway so she might as well of. After we got the monitor, I rang a cab. I went to wait outside, to get some fresh air, even though it was freezing. My mum stayed inside.

Outside, there was a staff member of Makro, trying to push at least 15 trolleys all at ones. He was going about 1mph. It looked so funny and I decided that I couldn't just let him be there all night so I went over and push them with him. He looked a bit surprised that I'd offered to help, but I did anyway.

Got home, set the monitor up.

It's huge compared to my old one. So big that I have to sit on two cushions on my chair in order to be on a level field of vision with it. So now, I need a new desk, to make everything a little bit lower. I could get a new chair, but I don't want to go higher, as my feet are hardly touching the floor as it is!

My mum was also in town today. Last night, I left her a message asking me to get three CD's:

Russell Watson - Reprise
Bond - Shine
Classical Chillout Gold

They cost me �40 altogether. Russell Watson's last album (Encore) was great so I thought this one would be too, but it's not as good I don't think. Bond is well, amazing. Very very good. I'm still listening to the first CD of CCG so I can't really comment on that yet.

I've not got 54 linkers. I'm very wary of my linkers. Thankfully it's not gone down for ages, only up. Someone new added me today, thankyou. The comment, however, they write about me is 'something to ponder'. I am something to ponder about. Interesting. Thankyou, I think.

So uhh yeah. I've actually been out of the house today. I got a nice new monitor and three CD's. Who says posessions can't make you happy!

2:57am

comment