Bored
Seeing James tomorrow. He's gonna have a field day with me quitting college. Urgh.

About an hour after I wrote my previous entry, Katie happened to come online. She said she was sorry for putting this on me and shortly afterwards, left, apologising again and seemingly quite upset. I really hope you didn't read the previous entry Katie. If so well, umm, yeah. You know you're still my best friend.

I was quite worried about how she was feeling at that point so about ten minutes after she went offline, I decided to call her and make sure she was ok-ish. I talked to her for about an hour. All I wanted to do was go and give her a hug and be there for her to talk to. Hopefully in some small way I helped her out.

I called her again tonight, to see if she was feeling any better about it all and she did sound a bit better thankfully. I have a big want to just find as much money as possible and get a flight over to Ireland as soon as possible so I can actually be there in person for her.

After a nights sleep (or days sleep, rather), I too feel slightly better about it. It feels like i'm a aprt of this and yet I know i'm not. It's very strange to have these feelings.

*long sigh*

In other news, i'm meeting a guy called Kenric John on Saturday, or Kage as he is known to his friends. He happened to find my profile on Gaydar (NO, i'm not gay, just bi-curious, remember?) and added me to MSN quite a few months ago but we never really spoke. However, about a week ago, he messaged me and we began speaking. He said he couldn't remember how I was on his contact list and I told him. However, Kage is 25 and even if I did want to do something with a guy, I wouldn't do it with a guy that older than me.

He knows how friendless and girlfriendless I am and he offered to help on both accounts. He said he'd like to be my friend, which is fine by me. I don't care how old he is for a friend, I mean, he seems like a nice guy. A bit repetitive sometimes, though. He keeps trying to assure me that he's my friend and he's willing to help me and stuff like that, which, to be honest, gets really annoying the amount he does it. He doesn't even realise it, even though I've told him to stop.

As for him helping me with finding someone to go out with, he said his best friend, Laura, is single. Laura is 18, doesn't drink/smoke, blonde hair, brown eyes, 5' 7". Her last relationship was a month ago and ended by her doing because her boyfriend was too busy with work to see her and so she is now single.

I gave him a recent pic of me to show her and he did so. He then came back online the next night and he said that she'd said I was nice, and that she was asking a lot of questions about me. Good start, yes?

So me and Kage are meeting on Saturday, just for cup of tea and to get to know each other a little better and then once we have, he'll set up a meeting with Laura for me and the three of us can do something together. Sounds good to me.

I have a new person that's added me to their buddy list. That makes 51 people (minus inactive diaries) now adding me as a favourite.

My mum's boyfriend came round today at around 2pm. His name is Paul. He's deaf, or partially deaf. He also seems pretty stupid at times which just annoys me. My mum always seems to go for the weird ones. They're now both in bed together.

I really want a massage. My shoulders are so tense. I think it's why I get so many migrains and always feel stuffy. I think a massage would really help relieve that stress. I'm gonna check in the phone book to see if there are any in. I did look online, but no luck. I think Liverpool is the most unwebbed city in the UK. There must be less than about 30 sites for Liverpool, when for another city there are 50, 60, 70 upwards.

I guess I better go to bed if i'm going to be up before 3pm for once.

3:40am

comment