Pleased
I've just realised I didn't add an entry for Sunday. I'm sorry. I'm sorry because on Sunday I got to see Katie for one last time before she goes home in just a few hours time from when I wrote this.

I went to bed quite late Saturday. I didn't really expect Katie to ring me so I just stayed up all night doing absolutely nothing. However, at 1pm on Saturday she did ring.

I was in bed at the time, sleeping quite heavily when the phone rang. It woke me up pretty fast. It also confused me a lot, because i'm not used to having a phone in my room and no one ever rings. I nearly fell out the bed in an attempt to answer it, but just as I got there, it was answered by my mum, and then I picked up the phone and said hi, before my mum put the phone down and let me talk.

She said hi and asked how I was. "Tired", I replied. She asked if she'd woken me up and of course, she had, but I didn't mind too much since it's Katie! She asked if I wanted to come bowling with her and Ste in less than an hour and I said I needed more time to get ready and get there because I certainly couldn't wake up in the small amount of time, and get there as well in an hour. I suggested two hours and she said ok.

I got ready and, as tired as I was, was happy to be getting to see Katie again. I was also feeling quite sick too, the kind of sickness where you really do feel like you're gonna throw up. Thankfully, I never.

At 2:20pm I left for the bowling in Aintree which is about 15 minutes away from me on the motorway. Once there, I rang Katie and she said she'd be there in a few minutes and sure enough, I could spot her a mile away, walking with Ste.

I smiled at her as she approached and I gave her a long hug. I love hugging her so much!

We went inside to see a huge queue for the bowling and lined up, only to be told that we'd have to wait an hour for a lane to become free so we decided against it and played pool instead. Katie then pointed out to me that she was still wearing my Polo necklace and so she was! Woo!

So we had a few games of pool, me playing Ste mostly, but Katie had a game too. We then had a few games of air hockey and strangely, all three games we played ended up at 7-9.

After that, Ste and Katie had a go of one of those dance machines. You know, the ones that you have to perform the steps to the music on? Those. You should of seen Ste go! He was brilliant at it. He got a combo of 48 and there's only 50 or so moves to do! His score was extremely high, needless to say.

I took a pic of them both as they were doing it. After their go was over, another girl wanted a go and Ste offered to dance with her on it. It was so damn funny watching his legs go mad. One of the songs was techno so you can imagine the amount of steps involved in that! So funny.

After that, Katie pulled me and Ste into a photo booth called 'Gogh's Workroom'. At first I thought it was just a normal photo booth, but it actually drew your picture. We all piled in the tiny booth, Katie taking a seat on our laps. We took four pictures altogether, one of which was were me and Ste were kissing Katie on the side of the head, but we decided on another. This one. Cool eh? It was fun having fun!

After that, I suggested we go watch a movie, since the cinema was right next door. There were a few films on that we wanted to see and Katie decided on Lilo & Stitch. Me and Ste sat either side of Katie, who held the strangely giant cone of popcorn.

Lilo & Stitch was actually the first Disney film I've seen in the cinema. I don't exactly go see animated films, so I was very surprised that actually, for a Disney film, Lilo & Stitch was quite good! It was actually funny enough to keep my attention.

Stitch is so damn adorable. I want him.

When we came out of the film, it was raining. I said to Katie it would of been nice to see her more before she left and she said she was going to town the next day and we could meet up then. Of course, I gladly agreed.

Ste rang his dad who was coming to pick us up since it was raining. While he was doing that, I put my arms around Katie and held her tight. "I really wish you weren't going home", I told her "I wish you could just stay here forever, it'd be so nice". I really didn't want to stop hugging her. I could of held her forever. Really, I could of.

Sadly, the embrace didn't last forever, but it was a nice long hug.

We began walking. Katie linked both of our arms, and we looked like we were a three-way couple lol. We then made Katie into a queen by me and ste crossing our arms and holding each others hands and then Katie sitting on top of them and us carrying her, which was funny. It was amazing how light she was! We put her down after a few minutes because our hands were beginning to slip.

Katie seems to have an 'affection' for jumping in puddles and my God did she jump in them. She was absolutely soaked!

Eventually the car came and we got in. His Dad then took me to Fazakerly train station and I hugged Katie goodbye in the car. "Maybe see you tomorrow", she told me and I said yeah, before saying goodbye to her and going into the station. For some reason, Ste had gone in there too and was asking for a ticket to Kirkby which I didn't quite get. He then gave me a pound for the fare which really made me confused, I mean, why? lol Really nice guy! I really didn't want to accept it, but he insisted.

I waited for the train home, replaying the day in my head. It's the first time I've truly had fun in months. It was so nice. I texted Katie, thanking her for such a great day, also telling her to tell Ste that we'd settle the pool draw one day.

So yeah, I had a great day!

Sadly, today, Katie never rang me to meet up in town so yesterday was the last time I got to see her before she goes home. I don't mind that much though because it was such a great time with her and I got to hug her one last time.

She said she'd be over here again in January. Roll on January!

I'm not gonna spoil this entry with talk about how college is looking more and more bleak, so, I'll leave you with the fact that Katie is so cool and lovely and sexy and such a great person who should be in Liverpool all the time so I could hug her loads.

Katie. Great person.

4:27am

comment