Bored
And so today comes to an end. It's been quite boring. But then, I knew it would be a let down today when I'd spent a day feeling happy the day before.

I've just been on here all day, doing nothing mostly. Well, entirely.

I managed to talk to Katie online for a bit while she was at Ste's. I really hope I get to meet her again before she goes home.

Oh, and for anyone seeking proof that those really were Polos I painted for Katie, click here and here.

I've also talked to Lisa more today.

Last night, I spent what seemed like ages talking to Alana. She's from Australia - Land of Nice People. But really, she's lovely. Spent so long talking to her and was sad when she had to leave.

See, why is it all the best people live hundreds (and thousands!) of miles away but never ever round the corner? Having said that, there is the aforementioned Lisa who i'm still hopeful of meeting soon and she only lives 20 minutes away from me.

Liam has emailed one of his friends in an attempt to set me up with her. Her name is Anna. According to him, we are perfect for each other. With my luck though, she'll no doubt be in a relationship already.

And so we return to the topic which is always (not) interesting - College. Do you realise I haven't been to college now for just under three weeks? And do you realise how pissed off at myself I am for this? Yes, at myself, not because of anything external that may be affecting me, but me. It's just all my fault and I wish I could just get up, get dressed, walk out the door and GO!

Now, I can say right now that i'm going to college tomorrow. I can say i'm only in for three hours in the morning and I can say that the teacher I need to see I'll be seeing in the morning anyway. However, in the morning, it's always a different story. I'll try to rationalise not going in, trying to make up valid excuses not to go. Why? I don't know. I don't know.

I think there's an 60% chance of me quitting this course before i'm even two months into it. That's not good.

My hair doesn't bother me as much now. I'm starting to like it, but, I'd still rather have my old hair back. I like having a small fringe at least. I don't like feeling like a hedgehog.

Currently, there are 28 people on my MSN list. Of these 28, I talk to around 6-8 regularly. If only these people were friends offline as well as on, it'd be perfect.

Hold me?

12:09am

comment