Scared
Not much been happening today. I didn't go to college and to be honest, I don't even know why not. That's just stupid. You know, I probably deserve to be chucked off the course, even if I do have the ability to pass it.

I'm scared Will's gonna blow on me once I get round to having that talk with him. He's not exactly the scary type, but he's in authority and authority scares me when it directly affects me. Basically he has the power to kick me off. The more I stay off, the more I alienate myself from the people in the class also. I'm sure I've already got the 'guy who stays off way too much and looks a bit weird' lable. People know my name and stuff, which is good though. At least people do actually make an effort to talk to me which is something i'm not used to.

Tomorrow I only have to be in college for two hours and those two hours happen to be with Will so i'm sure at one point or another, he'll want to have a word with me. I know he'll probably say something about how it's not acceptable for me to be off so much and yeah, of course it isn't. I do have a kind of peace offering though in the form of my homework from the last time I was in his lesson which is done quite well in my opinion so even though he may have a go at me, maybe he won't hold anything against me once he sees i'm not just a slacker.

Because i'm not. No, really, i'm not. I am determined to get through this course. The course itself may not be exactly what I want to do, but the people there are worth it and I don't want to be kicked off and be left with nothing for the third time.

I'm trying. Honestly, i'm trying.

I've recently accquired an interest in Pixel Art - the art of using individual pixels to create images (see here, here, and here for examples). Here's my first attempt. I know it's not much, but it's a start. I intend to get more detailed at I progress. I also had the idea of pixelating my entire street. Maybe, maybe not. Also, if you think this kind of art looks familiar, you may have visited here atsome point or another. That's the only 'famous' pixel art place I know of.

The living room is getting decorated. New wallpaper, painted fireplace and a new suite. The wallpaper has gone from a plain white fresco to a blue/gold/cream stripe. The fireplace has gone from a mahogany to a cream and the suite will be going from a grey to a blue.

The wallpaper makes me go dizzy. No really. I can't stand to look at it for more than a second or two. It makes me feel like i'm on drugs. I'm hoping I'll get used to it, but I don't think I will which probably means I'll be spending even less time in the living room than I already do.

My room is planned for a redecoration in the new year. It's long overdue. New paint, new wardrobes, new lights. I'm sure it'll look a hell of a lot better than how it is now.

Laura and her boyfriend are still together. He was here tonight. I get so jealous when I hear them laughing together in her room. I turned my music up high so I couldn't hear them no more.

I have a sore throat. Ironic isn't it - I never go out or come in contact with many people yet I still manage to pick up a virus.

That will be all.

1:56am

comment