Tired
Yes, I realise I've not updated in a few days, but what's the point of saying 'today I've been sleeping a lot' and nothing else?

Anyway, the same thing applies today and the last few days really, since this cold has been reaching it's peak. Thankfully I think it's passing now, since my nose doesn't feel like it's packed with cemen. However, my throat still has evil gnomes in.

I've mostly been spending all day in bed and being awake all night and sometimes not even by choice. I just can't get to sleep. Last night I was awake till 9am trying to get to sleep. Not good.

Also last night, I decided to try and spark some artistic talent inside me, but it didn't really work. I first tried some pixel art, but that didn't pan out too well. I then tried to do some digital painting, but that takes a lot of skill, which I don't have. My third attempt was photo manipulation and i'm pleased with the result, even if it is quite simple.

See here.

I might touch it up more. I might not.

It's less than three weeks now until I get to see Katie, in person, and get a hug from her as well. Can't wait. That's the thing i'm most looking forward to at the moment.

The thing i'm not looking forward to is tomorrow - college. That's if I actually go of course. The amount of time I've spent off already is probably the equivalent of at least four of the people on there put together and i'm sure Will will have something to say about this, regardless of my explanation of why this is.

I've only been awake since 7pm. This means that i'm gonna be awake until at least 3am, which also means that I won't have much sleep for college, which in turn may mean that I might not even go.

God I hate being me.

9:25pm

comment