Hopeful
Got back from seeing James an hour or so ago. Was a good session. I didn't talk that much, but a few problems were addressed, such as the fact that I still don't feel integral in college.

I told him about how I always think about what I say before I say it, never conversing 'on the fly'. Of course, this leads to all my problems, but I've done it for so long that it's now 'normal' to me to do it. He asked me if I could try talking without thinking. I said I'd try.

That's the main event today - going to see James. Oh, we also talked about what films we liked. He said his favourite film was American Beauty. Cool, mine too. He said he liked the gangster/mafia type films such as the Godfather, Resevoir Dogs and Pulp Fiction. I've never seen any of them, but he said if I wanted, he'd let me lend them from him and I said yeah. Nice of him.

40 minutes into the session, he interrupted what I was saying.

"You notice we haven't talked about anything to do with Claire, Neil?", he said.

I hadn't.

"I'd wonder if that means you're feeling any better about it now than you were.", he continued.

However, I disagreed, saying that I still felt the same. I still felt lonely because of her. I still love her. Nothing's changed. I still think about her every day.

That's my day today.

I've updated my cast list to include my teachers and important classmates. Have a look if you so wish.

I'm looking forward to a time in the near future. Katie is coming over to Liverpool from Ireland soon! God she's such a lovely person. Gorgeous gorgeous looks, funny, caring, understanding, loving. Everything. She is so lovely in every way. She said we can meet up and she'd give me a hug. I can't wait.

Such a lovely girl. Wish she wasn't taken!

5:44pm

comment