Tired
Considering I only got 3 hours of sleep last night, I've lasted quite well throughout the day.

It was my own fault though. I ended up going to bed around 4am or something like that. I was talking to Ashley on the microphone, trying to keep my voice as low as possible without whispering. If nothing else, if either Laura or my mum were to hear me, they'd probably think I'd finally snapped and was talking to myself. I already know they think i'm weird. No, really.

I didn't feel that bad this morning though. I mean, I managed to get up easily. I turned on the TV and heard about how there'd been a tremor at 1am last night. Tremor? I didn't feel a thing. Once in college though, others were talking about it, saying they felt it. I always seem to miss the cool things.

Two hours with Alan in the morning. Basically more discussion. We seem to do a lot of that, although I don't think he means to. It's just that we're inquisitive and one question leads to another and before you know it, it's time to end the lesson.

We watched a video on how they marketed Judge Dredd and I took notes. I say 'I' and not 'We', because everyone else didn't do so. I don't know why, I mean, he did say do so and there were important things in the program to write down. Ehh, whatever. After the video, Alan then wrote perhaps 5 lines of 'notes' on the board but I'd already wrote that and oh, uhh, 30 odd more lines, which relevant information. As I said, whatever.

Then we had a two hour break. God, an hour is enough. You go crazy with boredom in those hours when you're not doing anything. I just went the library with Phil. He used the net and I just sat with him. I logged onto MSN, but Martin caught me and told me to log off. He's a little bastard. I think he gets pleasure out of telling people to stop doing something. I think he's gonna tell me to stop breathing soon. No one likes him. At all. And his hair just looks silly.

After that Phil went for a bit but I stayed reading a book, since there was nowhere else to go. Then Lauren came over and sat next to me. I both liked that, and didn't like it. I liked it because of course, it's the girl I fancy, but I didn't like it because I never know what to say to her and so here I have a lovely looking girl sitting next to me, ready and willing to talk to me, but me not knowing what to say. Great.

After a bit longer, some other guy on our course came in. I can't remember his name for the life of me though. I analysed the way him and Lauren interacted and it's easy to tell how much better it is than with me. This isn't just my imagination either, believe me.

Martin came over and moaned at us once again for not doing any work. He also moaned at the entire library for being too loud. How did he do that? By shouting of course. Oh the irony...

Lauren expressed a desire to perhaps leave the course. I was thinking 'No!! Don't!!'. She said she's not planning to, but it has crossed her mind. I don't want a class full of guys. Then again, neither does she.

Finally two hours were up after complete boredom and we went to Carol's lesson where we used the camera which are quite cool. We got put into four groups, in mine were Lauren, Paul (I think that's his name) and some other guy. We had to storyboard our shots then go out and film them. It was quite easy.

Then for the next hour, we went out again and done a bit of freeform. I had scenes in my mind that I wanted to film, but those two just wanted to film cars (stationary). I say two, because the other guy just wandered about like he wasn't part of us.

Finally I got to have a go of the camera and I filmed them three walking around, using different shots, trying not to fall over as I walked sdrawkcab.

Viewed the videos, Caorl said they were ok. The hour was up, we went home. Said goodbye to Lauren on the bus. I think i'm starting to talk to her more, but I dunno. I mean when I first talked to her it was while we were walking for like 30-40 minutes and we talked quite a bit, but now it's just one liners. It's not good.

I'm feeling very tired now and I think I shall go to bed till 7pm, when, I will unfortunately be woke up by Laura wanting to go on the computer. Hopefully 40 minutes will be enough to keep me going till twelve though.

I really hope Lauren doesn't leave the course.

She has a lovely smile.

6:26pm

comment