Disappointed
Got up for college this morning, determined to go in for those measley two hours. Got there, only to be told I wasn't supposed to be in till 3pm.

3pm.

I couldn't go home because that'd cost me �6 in all in one day. It'd also take me 30 minutes just to get back home so the tutor who I spoke to told me to go the library and do a 'Risk-It' course. I didn't really have a clue what a Risk-It course was, but I went the library all the same.

For two hours I wrote a few paragraphs out of a book on 'The Qualities of Cameramen'. At least Alan/Will/Whoever can't moan too much about me.

After that I got very bored of writing so I finished up and inquired about this Risk-It course and basically it was a VERY simple 'getting to know the library and it's resources'. Three units. First of which was 'Finding information on the internet'. URGH.

So reluctantly, I done it for something to do. In the booklet there are places to sign off when you've done something. I just went through the book and signed where I was supposed to without doing things because it was asking things like

'Click on the Icon that looks like an 'e'. It should be called Internet Explorer. Congratulations, you've now opened Internet Explorer. Now close it.'

No way am I doing things like that.

When it did ask me for information, I just filled those bits in normally. Quite simple. I was done in about 30 minutes with the book and the second unit was about the library and where to find stuff.

One of the tasks was to make a plan of the library where everything was. That took up a lot of time and by the time I'd finished it it was 12pm and I couldn't be arsed doing that no more. I already had headache.

After three hours of waiting for 3pm to come around, my patience wore thin and I decided to go home. I wasn't waiting another three hours.

So uhh...'productive' day at college...:s

Tomorrow is a day of reckoning. Tomorrow is when I meet two girls who fancy me. Howw intimidating. I, on the other hand have no idea what they look like. The two girl's names are Adele and Amanda. I'm also meeting Laura (the setter upper) and Chris (her boyfriend).

Tomorrow should be...interesting.

8:29pm

comment