Nervous
Today was productive. Today also used up a lot of money, which is bad.

woke up around 1:30 or something like that and went back to sleep. I do this way too often.

I finally got up about 30/40 minutes later and proceeded to go the barber's and get my haircut. I was then gonna go back home, but I really wanted to go to town for a new watch, because I hate going anywhere without one. So, from the barber's I went to town.

There were policemen on the train. Two of them. No idea why. Made me feel very safe though.

Got a watch. Double the cost of what the other one was (�35). Still, it was nicer.

As you can tell, this is not an in depth entry because I should really be in bed right now...

After that, went to get new trousers. Two pairs. �50. Urgh. Too much! Still, I got them.

Went and got a nice Parker pen and folder and dividers, then home.

Got home, found out the folder wasn't as folderish as I thought it was, but rather 40 plastic wallets glued in, without a binder. �1.50 gone. Damnit. Oh well.

Tried watch on, bit chunky. May go back and get a third one instead. I'm very picky about watches. It has to feel comfortable.

Induction at college starts at 9:30am tomorrow. It's now 1:12am. I have to be up at around 7:30am. Not much time to sleep. Not that tired though. Gonna take me ages to fall asleep.

This induction is for everyone, ie, I won't meet my class till Monday. However, I'm gonna try say hi to people if they happen to look friendly, or near me or whatever. You know, accessable?

It's only going to last till 3:30pm. No longer. Alan said it'll no doubt be less than that. Woo, short day!

Batteries on charge for my camera. Shall be taking that tomorrow.

I feel very nervous. Why? Because I don't know why. I know where it is how to get there, how to get back. I know the teachers, and my way around, there's nothing to be nervous about. But still I am.

Place your bets on whether I'll talk to anyone tomorrow...

Evens = No one
4/1 = 1 person
25/1 = More than five people
66/1 = Every person I come in contact with

I think you'll find they're great odds and quite accurate too (un)fortunately. Winner recieves free linkage, woo.

Off to bed at an unusually early time now...

1:21am

comment