Disappointed
Back from college, only 2 hours after going. Why? Well...

On Tuesday when I enrolled, Alan told me that I should come in today because, well, uhh, didn't really tell me why actually. The leaflet he gave me said I had to as well, and so, I did as I was told, expecting a crowd of loads of new students being shown around. But that wasn't the case.

I went to bed last night at around 1:30am, but couldn't get to sleep for at least 2 hours. I was then woken up at 7:30 by my alarm and, although I felt rather tired, I got up, got ready, and went for the bus, only to see it go past my eyes. Bus missed. Me late. Damnit.

Not to worry though, I went to wait back home for another twenty minutes for the next one to come and I got this one to Roby. I was only 15 minutes late, not that bad. There was a girl on the bus a bit futher back from the middle, looked nice. As we approached the college and she went to get off, she dropped her pen and I picked it up for her. She said thanks.

College was relatively empty in the corridors. It was just like a normal college day. I didn't look like it was an induction. I asked at reception where to go and she pointed me to student services where I talked to Ken. He said just go up to Media so that's what I did.

Walked into the classroom where I saw Alan, a guy and a girl. I said hi to Alan, then the guy, then the girl and sat down next to her. Nothing in that by the way, just happened to be a seat free there lol.

I was wondering why there were only two people. It was quite worrying at first.

Off Alan went explaining the course and whatever. God he can't half go on you know? I mean it's nothing none of us know already. "We're here to help you" "We want you to do good" "We want you to pass your exams" etc etc.

By this time it was around 10am and at which point, someone else came in the room. A guy, looked about 18, dressed darkly. I didn't get his name though. He sat next to me.

30 minutes more of Alan going on and on, two more guys came in. These looked to be around 16, maybe even 15. You could tell they were geeky and a bit immature. They sat behind me and the guy next to me.

Since I'd had Alan last year as a tutor, I felt more at ease with him than the others did. He made references to things and said "I'm sure Neil will know blah blah". I talked to him like I'd known him for ages. Although none of us actually talked that much, I talked the most (most doesn't mean loads though), although just to Alan, not the students.

10:40am or there abouts and Alan wrapped up, letting us go. What a waste of time. We all left, the two young'uns in front who appeared to know each other well, the girl and me. The other two guys stayed behind to talk to Alan for a moment.

As we made our way out the college, I wanted to talk to the girl, since she was just in front of me, but I really didn't have any idea what to say. I mean, I didn't know her name so I couldn't call her over or anything. Then she went one way and I went the other. Hopefully I'll get to talk to her and the rest on Monday.

Waited for the bus, came home. It's now 11:35am. Does my day sound like a good excuse to spend �3 on bus fare? Doesn't to me. Alan was insistent that I come in today, but what the hell for, especially when only 6 of us bothered to turn up.

Oh, one thing of use that Alan did tell us were the numbers in the class. 8 guys, 6 girls. Not bad I guess.

Oh, one other thing as well that I did notice is that, although we didn't have any conversing, I can feel that that class is going to be one of maturity, such a contrast to what it was last year.

Oh one more thing and then I'll let you go. Alan keeps mentioning "your A level results". I'm not sure, but I may be on a bloody A level course! Heh, if I am that'd be cool. A level Media Studies, not bad.

So, i'm sorry, but all (well, all two of you who signed my notes) bets are off till Monday, since I didn't talk to anyone today. You're free to have another guess though now you've got more facts. 8 guys, 6 girls. All of them will be in on Monday and we will be working, so there will be talking. Will I talk to anyone? Who knows. Have a guess anyway.

Ok you can go now.

11:46am

comment