Amazed
After going downstairs for something to eat and coming back up, I spotted a spider on my lamp. It wasn't a huge one though so I just watched it for a minute. However, what followed was just weird.

The spider was running round the lamp over and over again. Just doing it over and over, like it was trying to get somewhere but not suceeding. It's still doing it now as I type and has been for at least 15 minutes.

I thought to myself "damn, I wish I could capture this on video" but Natalie has my camcorder. However, I then remembered that my digital camera records 20 second video and I had to get it on cam.

I also realised that the spider is actually spinning a web directly onto the lamp! It just keeps crawling around, laying web onto it like it's a cotton reel or something. One of the strangest things I've seen.

So, here for you is what is probably the craziest spider ever caught. It's 3mb, but just download it and tell me that isn't weird. That is isn't weird for a spider to go round and round in circles around a lamp spinning web...for MORE THAN 15 MINUTES!!!

Click here to download the AVI.

...it's still going!

4:56am

comment