Pleased
I have digital TV. Woo! But before I get on to that, let me tell you about The Girl On The Train Home.

Hmm, ok maybe that's too much of an introduction, but anyway, on the train home from Liverpool to Kirkby, I happened to see a girl that I thought looked nice. She was waiting a fair way down the platform. I happened to look over at her. When the train came, I got in the same car as her.

She was about 20-23, blonde shoulder length hair, a few freckles and brown eyes. She wasn't a tracksuit-laden person either, which made her even better.

I looked over in her direction, looking into her eyes, while she wasn't looking at me. When she looked up, I'd look away. I'm sure she could see me from the corner of her eye though. I'd look at the information board just to the left of her, but be looking at her. At this point, I realise how crazy I sound.

I looked out the window to the right. She was sitting two rows forward, facing me on the left. I could see her looking at me, or at least over in my direction. This little routine continued for five minutes or so and then somehow, we managed to engage in eye contact for a second or two and my heart stopped for a second. I felt fear, excitement and just weirdness. She didn't smile, but I had been smiling all this time in an attempt to get her attention. It was an expressionless face she had, but it was the fact that she was looking at me. I'm sure she was thinking 'what the hell are you looking at, weirdo'. I guess she's entitled to say that when the guy who's looking at her is dressed all in black with black nail polish.

I'll get onto that in a minute.

After those two seconds were up, I looked away, because I didn't quite know what to do at that point. I felt a kind of mini rush go through me and I felt like laughing. I was pleased with myself. Pleased because I'd gotten a response from someone from something I'd done. It might not of been what I was hoping for, but it was a response nonetheless.

She got off a stop before me. I could tell I wasn't in her mind at all though, since she didn't look over at me as she was getting off, or turn back once off the train. That would of been cool, but a lot to ask.

So an interesting journey that was.

After I got off the train, I waited near 30 minutes for a cab, before deciding that it would be a good idea to ring for one instead.

Once home, my mum was already out at her boyfriends, but Laura was in. I asked her did we have digital TV and she said yes and so of course I had to have a play around with it.

Laura asked to see my nails. She laughed, saying that I was sad for doing it. Pah!

Natalie done them you see, on Tuesday. I grew quite attached to it as well. I thought it looked really nice. It did!

Most of the night was spent reorientating myself into normal life again. I don't know why, but when I've been away for a few days, things seem very weird.

This morning was spent watching more TV than I have in a very long time. Mostly the music channels. Kerrang TV (Rock/Metal etc music) has hardly been off. Such a relief from The Box (Teeny bopper crap).

After watching a lot of that, I came online and caught up with email and diaries.

Then, at around 7:30pm, the Internet wouldn't work. I rang Telewest up (ISP) and asked why. I was on the phone for about 20 minutes until it was finally cleared up by restarting my cable modem.

After it was sorted, I started surfing again, checking my guestbook for any new messages, because i'm really sad like that. I noticed that my diary images weren't showing up and then suddenly I'd realised I'd done a Very Bad Thing.

I'd restarted the modem: I'd given myself a new IP.

BAD THING.

I have to use my IP in anything linked from my computer. In other words, any images you see on my diary are linked from my computer. It was 62.30.2.66. Nice, easy to remember address. However, me being silly, it's now 62.30.96.247 urgh!

This meant I had to change EVERY instance of the old address in ANY documents I'd used it in. It also meant I've had to leave word to Bush about him changing his address so the images show up once again. Also, is this. Claire's erotic writing diary. I don't mind hosting it still. Still, I don't want to contact her. If you happen to read this Claire, just change the url to 62.30.96.247 and it'll be ok.

Oh, and Ann, should you have anything uploaded that you use, you need to do the same.

I'm almost tempted to restarted the modem again to see if I get a better IP address, but I don't fancy going through the ordeal of changing everything again.

Oh and by the way, my nails are now back to normal. I took it off today.

this girl is lovely. She was in Liverpool today. She lives in Northern Ireland. She leaves Liverpool tomorrow. She is nice. Just thought I'd say.

12:19am

comment