Disappointed
Hmm, I have my new keyboard, but it's very very uncomfortable compared to my old one. This one seems so damn big. The keys are keyboard style instead of laptop (like my old one) and this one makes a thud noise when I type. My old one didn't. It did come with a mouse that looks cool, but after using it for an hour or so it's just not right. The side buttons aren't within reach of my thumb!

I don't know how i'm gonna get used to this. I keep typing the wrong letters as well. I've reverted back to my old mouse, but the mousepad has moved a good 20cm from where it was. It might not sound much but it feels very different.

All the buttons are in different (but on a standard keyboard, normal) places. I've just gone to press the down arrow and found myself pressing shift instead and you have no idea how many times i'm having to press delete. Argh!

My old keyboard was a good 25-30cm shorter than this one. This one is your standard layout, ie it has a number pad, which takes up the space. My desk isn't that big. My keyboard needs to be smaller than this.

It's ironic, I find a normal everyday keyboard uncomfortable. The one that everyone uses. The one that most people don't have a problem with.

I want my old one fixed :(.

An entire entry about how crappy my new keyboard is. Can you tell how great my life is?

5:15pm

comment