Tired
Argh. My throat/nose has kept me from getting a decent sleep for the past three or four days now. ARGH.

I'm tired.

I went to bed at 5am last night and I woke up around 10:30am this morning. I tried to go back to sleep for at least an hour but to no avail. So, it's now 2:10pm and i'm feeling absolutely knackered. Bitch.

To make things worse, I have an ulcer on the right side of my mouth and a headache.

I haven't talked to Claire in two days. She hasn't been online. I miss talking to her. I like talking to her every day. When I don't, something is missing from my day *sigh*. I don't think she's gonna turn up today either.

My mum brought Kevin back last night from her night out. Kevin is her boyfriend of two years. He's a bit weird really, but a nice guy. He came up to my room and asked how I was. I just said 'ok'. Even though I could think of many other things to describe how I felt.

"Where's your girlfriend?", he asked.
"Where's my girlfriend?", I replied, confused. I guess my mum had told him, but not told him all of the story.
"She's in Rugby", I said. "She's not my girlfriend, though no more. She broke up with me".
"Oh, why's that?", he asked.
"Because of the distance", I said, simply because it's a lot easier than explaining all I've said in my diary in a few sentences to him.

He sat on my bed and started talking about him moving house and I wasn't listening. I didn't care. Nice enough of him to care about me because i'm his girlfriend's son, but I can't feel nothing for him. He's just no one to me. Laura gets on with him better. Laura likes him more.

Guess it's gonna be three days now since I've talked to Claire...

I'm going back to bed.

2:19pm

comment