Sore
I woke up this morning at 11am to the sound of my mum shouting me because the guy from ADI had come to pick up the monitor.

I got up as quick as I could and noticed that not only did my throat feel like there were metal spikes inside it, but my eyes were extremely itchy.

When I say my throat hurt, I really mean hurt. It hurt just to be concious with it.

Anyway, struggled with the monitor leads to get it undone. This proved to be rather hard because of the small shock I'd gotten from being out of bed so quick. I found myself sweating rather a lot around my balls, even though it wasn't exactly warm. The mere act of bending round the back of a computer and trying to unscrew the monitor felt like the hardest thing in the world.

I done it in the end and carried it down. My new one was waiting. I carried it back up to my room and set it up. At this point I could feel myself burning up inside. I switched it on, was pleased that it was non-blurry, and went back to bed.

I felt like I was in an oven though. The window was open as well and it was raining and cold outside, yet I was absolutely boiling even though I was naked. I took the covers off, only to find that that made me too cold so I put them back on me. After a while I started to return to a normal temperature and managed to fall back asleep.

I reawoke around 6:30pm, which meant I'd slept near 12 hours.

This time I didn't feel as bad as I did this morning, but my thorn ridden throat was still there and even though I'd slept those 12 hours, I felt just as tired. I reluctantly got up and went on the computer. It was extremely weird to have a non blurry monitor. Everything looked so sharp. Then, unfortunately, I noticed that at the edges, it was still blurry damnit. I have a good mind to ring them back up and ask for another replacement. The fact that the center of the monitor is fine makes the blurry edges a lot more noticeable. It's horrible.

Tony came round - Laura's friend. He brought two CD's with them and gave them to me. "K-PAX", he said. "Cool", I said. K-PAX is a film that I wanted to see at the cinema when it was on, but didn't get round to it for some reason or other. It was on VCD which meant I had to use the Playstation to play it because I have a special adaptor for it.

The adaptor comes with a remote so you can rewind/fast forward etc. the movie, but I didn't know where I'd put that, so I started looking everywhere in my room. Under the bed, in all the cupboards, The Box Of Crap and the cupboard in the wall.

I'd just emptied everything out to find it and it was nowhere to be found. This made me pissed off, but I gave in.

Looking on some sort of optimistic side, I found fireworks! :D. I forgot I still had them. They're at least two years old. I have one Roman Candle, three Catherine Wheels, three medium rockets, one large rocket and a medium bomb. Cool eh? Now that I know I have them I will make sure they get set off at some point. You can come watch if you want?

Natalie invited me up to hers in two weeks time. Will be nice to see her again. Will be nice to see someone face to face instead of MSN to MSN.

Me, my mum and Laura watched K-PAX at around 12am. Was good, if not a little confusing near the end but then, that's what makes a good movie I think. What ifs are always good. Kevin Spacey is a good actor also.

It's now 5am.

I currently have a tissue stuffed up one nostril to stop it from leaking. I look like a fool, but it's working.

Not one feeling mentioned in there. I didn't even realise that.

5:02am

comment