Torn
What am I supposed to do when Claire says she won't tell her mum she wants to be with me because her mum will moan at her for thinking she is 'back' with me out of pity?

The only way her mum is going to let us see each other any time soon is if Claire tells her that we are still together, but she doesn't want to do that. I have pleaded with her to do so, but no, she won't.

She says she wouldn't be able to handle her mum moaning all the while at her about it and so we can't be together because of it.

This is wrong. This is very wrong.

Why should anyone come inbetween two people loving each other? They shouldn't. It's not right. It's making me hurt so much.

I've been talking to Claire for an hour or so. Looks as though we're not going to be together again from how she is talking.

And then she says she loves me.

Torn is how I feel. I feel like i'm being played with sometimes because she will say she wants to break up, but say she still loves me and it really confuses and hurts me. I know she means it when she says she loves me, but it hurts. It hurts because she won't be with me for fear of her mum not liking it.

I asked her if she had broke up with me and she said she didn't know. I don't know where I stand.

Such a difficult situation. It's hurting me. A lot.

6:24pm

comment