Worried
I'm getting really bad at updating aren't I? I'm sorry.

The main reason for this is because I've found a new online game to play called Darkspace. I've been playing it around the clock since Monday/Tuesday. It's addictive. It also costs $9.99/Month, but that's only �7 or something like that so it's not too bad.

Another reason why I haven't been updating much is because I just can't be bothered. I haven't had anything interesting to say anyway. Saturday was Saturday and Sunday was Sunday. They're just your average days, with nothing special happening in either of them.

I reopened The Truth Reviews yesterday after finally getting the backlog of applications done. In less than 5 hours I had 4 applications in my inbox. In less than 15 hours I had 6. Even though I don't get many visits to TTR, I still get a lot of applications. Ok, 6 may not seem like many, but it is when it's per day and i'm the only one reviewing them.

It takes around 7-10 minutes to review one diary, based one what I write and how much I read. Couple this with the fact that I might be talking to people on MSN as well and the time might go up to 15-20 minutes due to distractions. Then there's the case of just getting bored reading the diaries. Although I like reviewing them, after maybe 2 or 3 I get bored of reading and so the more I do in one go, the more likely I am to give a bad mark. Not nessecarily because their diary is bad, but because I can't be bothered reading it.

I currently have 5 applications to do. I will no doubt have another 3 or 4 in my inbox by the time I come home from college. That's 9 reviews I have to do, and my (self imposed) standards of reviewing within 24 hours of recieving the application are quickly diminishing. I'll probably end up shutting the application form down again for the third time so I can catch up with the demand for reviews. It's hard work doing this.

Speaking of hard work and college, tomorrow is my art exam. The main one. The one where it decides where my future lies. I'm worried. I think I'll fail.

Preparation work is 60%, final piece is 40%. I've done one piece of prep work. Somehow, I don't think I'll be getting much of a prep work mark. It's a shame really, because I could pass the exam on prep work alone and have a really crappy final piece.

My prediction is that I'll get around 20% for prep work, and 25% for the final piece. That's only 45% total. I doubt that's even a D. That's what I think I'll get anyway, unless there's some way of doing more prep work after the exam. I think Anna said something about that actually, so maybe I'll end up getting 30-40% on my prep work, which would boost my total mark up to 60%. Better than 45 anyway.

The 10 hour exam begins at 9:30am. It's 2:40am now, so that means that I'm gonna have less than 6 hours sleep. Not good. I don't like not having enough sleep. It makes me really not want to get out of bed, no matter what the consequences are of not doing so. I know I shouldn't really be updating this either right now, since every moment I spend here, could be spent sleeping, but I felt like updating, so why not.

Wish me luck.

2:43am

comment