Confused
I forgot today was the beginning of March. I forgot February only had 28 days. That was probably the highlight of the day.

Today I had a two and a half hour Media Studies lesson which was very boring. I learn nothing. I know it all already. I have to sit there for a few hours while I listen to stuff I already know and write pointless notes.

On Wednesdays we now have an hour long Media lesson at 11am, and on a Friday, we now get off at 3:30pm instead of 4pm. Another pointless thing.

Alan couldn't take us today. I'm not sure why. Will did instead. He's another Media teacher, except he usually teaches A/S level students, rather than GCSE students. I like Will better as a teacher. He's much more firm with the class, whereas Alan is a pushover. He's too nice to them.

The media class used to consist of around 13 people. It's now around 8, and that's only if everyone bothers to actually turn up to the lesson.

Perhaps this sounds very self centred (but it's not and it's also my diary, so I'm allowed to be self centred if I wanted to be), but there is me and there is the rest of them. I'm different to them all. I want to work, they don't. I am mature, they're not. I have yet to be spoken to by any teacher, they have. I'm in a class full of immature idiots. Urgh.

6 students turned to the lesson today. One of them was Claire. I asked Jenny why she was back on the course. She said Alan had given her another chance. Claire is the most confrontational person I've ever known. She just will not let anything go. She always answers back, she talks a lot throughout the lesson and she never really gets any work done, yet Alan has given her another chance? Stupid. Just stupid!

Claire asked Will if she could have some work and go and work in the Studio, rather than stay in the media room, because she didn't want to get into an argument with him. Will explained to her that the only reason an argument would erupt would be if she started it. She said she'd rather work in the studio just in case and eventually she took some work and left.

Then there were 5; me, Lorraine, Jenny, Liam and Catherine. After a while, Lorraine felt sick and also went. Then there were 4.

It's strange being in a class, with only 4 other people there being taught.

The lesson itself was easy. It was about news broadcasting. He asked us a load of questions on it and I answered them all. I wasn't in much of a patient mood to allow the others to answer with silly answers.

Will said it was time for a break, because "it's a lot to get your head around". I told him it's not a lot at all, and that all of this work is easy. He looked at me, almost with a confused expression on his face. I stayed seated while the rest went on their break. On the way out Will said "You know how to do it" and left. I know I know how to do it. I've always known. That's why Media is such a boring lesson for me. It's not a challege. It's not a learning experience. It's just boring.

Catherine and Jenny came back after 15 minutes, and then Will did, but no Liam. Then there were 3.

We carried on 'learning'. Talking about various stuff. Stuff that I already know. He wrote stuff on the board and told us to write it all down, but I didn't. The stuff he was writing was so simple. I already know it. I don't need to make a note of something that I can't forget.

3:00 came and Will decided to let us go. He sounded exhausted in his voice and I don't blame him. It must be so hard for him to keep his cool with a bunch of idiots who constantly mess around.

I said goodbye to Will and left. On the way out of college, Jenny and Catherine caught up with me and as not to seem like I didn't want to be walking with them (even though I didn't). I got to the point where I needed to cross over the road and I said goodbye to Jenny, because she was walking up to catch her bus. Catherine crossed over with me, since her house was in the same direction. I walked behind her though. I hate her. She's horrible. Slut. Bitch. Slag. Argh! I hate her so much.

She crossed the road and I carried on walking. I didn't say goodbye to her.

That was my day at college.

Unfortunately, I don't get to see my lovely Claire tomorrow. I don't get to hug her and kiss her and do other stuff ;). One good thing about tomorrow is that I can lie in bed for as long as I like and not have to worry about college.

Unfortunately, that will only last until Monday, and then I have my Art exam. I'm scared. I don't think I'll pass. 10 hours to produce a drawing. It's gonna be hard.

I love Claire.

11:05pm

comment