Loved
If I was a can of loneliness on the shelf of singleness in the supermarket of life, then I am now officially, BOUGHT! :D.

CLICK! WOO!

What kind of day was 20th January 2002? A VERY VERY GOOD DAY!

And now the story begins...

Last night, Laura, Claire, Sarah and Kelly went out to town. Laura and Claire can pass for 18, but Sarah had no chance, and they ended up coming up about an hour after they went. I heard them all come in, and then an argument erupted between Claire and Sarah and they were shouting at each other. I wasn't really following any of it but in the end, Sarah went home crying and Claire slept on our couch. They ended up in casualty apparantly, because Kelly's boyfriend Paul had a nose bleed and fainted lol so they rang an ambulance and ended up there.

I went to bed at around 1:30, and all I could think about was meeting CLAIRE. I finally managed to get to sleep at around 2am.

I'd set my alarm for 9am so I had plenty of time to get my train which was at 11:10am. My alarm woke me up, and I switched it off, but then I fell back asleep! I woke up an hour later, and paniced because I now had only an hour to get to the train station, and the next train was at 10:48am, and it takes 20 minutes to get the town, so I wasn't gonna make my train!

I got ready very quickly and rang a cab to take me to town instead. I think it's the quickest I've ever got out the house!

Luckily, I was there on time for the train, with 15 minutes to spare which helped me a lot, since I needed to get money out, buy a phone card and also something to eat on the train. I bought my train ticket and got what I needed and then went to find my train. I ended up going to the wrong platform, and the train almost went without me! I seem to always do that - get on the train just as it's about to go.

On the train I felt VERY tired and a bit sick. I was tired because I hadn't had much sleep, but I wasn't sure why I felt sick really. Maybe it was because I was tired. I tried to sleep on the train and I think I managed to get 30 minutes in total.

We arrived in Rugby about 10 minutes late. All this week I've been worried about my nerves going once I got into Rugby station, but I wasn't nervous at all! Infact, I was quite looking forward to meeting Claire, and to not have the nervousness was lovely. I think it's because of going up to see Natalie. Same kind of thing I suppose.

I got off the train and looked around for Claire. At first, I didn't see anyone, but as I walked nearer the exit, I saw a girl walking towards me and there was no one else around so I knew it must be Claire :D. I waved to her and she waved back so then I knew it was definitly her :). We hugged, and then we hugged again, and then once more and it was lovely to finally get the chance to do that.

She was so quiet lol. She'd said that she'd be really talkative and ask me loads of things but she was just shy and that didn't bother me in the slightest, I mean if anything, it put me at ease because even though I didn't feel nervous, it's not often you get to meet a nice looking girl and hug them loads :).

We walked back to her mum's car, and on the way we hugged yet again! :D. I love hugs. I loved hugging her. I'd hugged her 4 times already and we hadn't got out the station yet :D.

We got to her mum's car and I said hi to her mum. We went back to her house first becuase the movie didn't start until a little later, so we had time to get to know each other better :). We sat in her room for a while, and talked, although she was still very shy and i'm no good at talking at the best of times, so it was a bit weird, but I just loved being in her company, whether we were talking or not.

Eventually, we did manage to get talking a bit though and we kissed :D, and kissed, and kissed :D :D :D. You have no idea how nice it felt to be there with her and be kissing her. It was SO lovely. It was like I was dreaming. I knew that today would be a good day even before I got to Rugby, but now I was sure it'd be great.

We went the cinema to see Rat Race a while later. It'd already started, but it was only the trailers and neither of us are bothered about them anyway. We found a seat near the back and sat down.

I wasn't expecting Rat Race to be that good to be honest, but actually, it was really funny! One film I can relate it to is Cannonball. You know, the one with Burt Reynolds in? That one. It was a bit like that, but much funnier.

Early on, I put my arm round Claire and that felt nice to be really *with* her. I was concentrating on the film, but I also couldn't stop thinking about the fact that I had a gorgeous girl sitting next to me, and I had my arm round her :).

After the film, we came out and she got hold of my hand and we walked out the cinema holding hands and that was just awwww. I was doing all the things with her that I've wanted to do with someone for SO long and she was making all my dreams come true it was SO nice!

We walked back to her house, talking on the way. My mind was quite blank though because I was still amazed at how lovely the whole thing was.

On the way back, we kissed loads again in the street and I dunno, to be out with her, holding hands/hugging/kissing them gave me a really really nice feeling inside. I felt wanted :).

When we got back to hers we went back in her room and hugged and kissed more and just held each other for ages. At this point, I knew it was gonna be so hard for me to leave when I had to :(.

She took THIS picture and THIS picture of me. I had a huge spot on the end of my nose and I felt so ashamed because of it. Of all days and of all places to get a spot...

I took THIS pic of her.

While we were laying on her bed, we told each other we loved each other. I love her. I actually do love her. It was amazing for her to say she loved me. No one has ever said they love me before. It's so weird to hear it, and yet very nice. I've fallen in love with her and it feels lovely.

I don't know how much we hugged and how much we kissed, but I do know it'll never be enough.

I felt so bad when we had to go back the station for my train. I wanted to stay with her all night. To just hold her and tell her I love her all night long. It felt like the day had gone over so quickly and that we'd hardly spent a minute together before I had to go home. It felt so unfair, and yet I was so glad that I'd come in the first place.

We held hands in the car going back the station, and again, it felt like I was dreaming. To most people, holding hands probably isn't a big deal, but to me, it means loads. I dunno, it's just really nice to be that close to someone.

My train was at 8:44pm and we got there at 8:35pm. We stood on the platform and hugged and kissed even more while we waited for the train. I really wish I didn't have to leave her. It felt so nice holding her in my arms and kissing her. To leave that feels horrible.

It got to 8:50pm, but no train came so I rang my mum and asked her to ring National Enquiries to see when the next train was and it was at 10:15 or something like that, so we went back the car to tell her Dad that and then he said we should go the station's equiry booth so we went back up, but as we were getting onto the platform again, we seen my train pulling out! I'd missed it by seconds :(. I wasn't too bothered. There'd always be another train, and at least I got to spend more time with Claire.

The guy at the booth said that there was a train at 9:45. We went back the car and we went back to Claire's again and just hugged and kissed more in her room for a little longer before we had to go back the station a little while later to see if I could actually catch this one. We went the booth again to make sure of the time, and he said that it was delayed 30 minutes! The train that was supposed to get there at 9:45 was now gonna get there at around 10:15.

We waited on the platform. Her arms around me inside my jacket, and my arms around her. It was really nice to be close to her. I knew that it'd feel far from nice once I'd left her.

I told her that if she wanted to go then it was fine, because her dad would be waiting 30 minutes in the car otherwise. She said she'd go at 10, and so we continued hugging and kissing for even longer, until 10pm came.

I gave her one last big hug and kiss before we said that we loved each other and that I'd see her again very soon (which I intend to do). She walked back out the station and I felt like I had lost her for now, but gained one of the best days ever.

The train finally came and it ended up being delayed a lot. I had to change at Crewe and the changeover train was delayed by an hour. I went into the cafe for a drink and something to eat and there was someone standing there already. I asked the guy at the counter could I have a hot chocolate and he got one for me. The guy at the counter asked was I getting the Liverpool train and I said yeah and he said to the guy behind the counter "Sort this lad out will you, he's on the same train as me" and the guy said that there was no charge for what I'd got (which wasn't much anyway (hot chocolate and a packet of crisps)). Apparantly because the trains had been delayed so much, Virgin were putting people's expenses on their tab.

There was a Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? machine in there and I couldn't resist but have a go. I spent �2.50 on it altogether and won NOTHING. Some of the questions are so hard. Even the fastest finger round is hard.

I helped out the guy who had a go after me and got him up to �2, but then he lost it hehe.

The train to Liverpool took around 45 minutes and by the time I got in Liverpool it was 1:40am. I rang a cab and he went EIGHTY miles an hour at one point on a FOURTY mile an hour road! He even went through a red light at one point lol. Fine by me as long as he doesn't get me killed in the process lol.

So, today was GREAT. She is great. I feel great. I love her. She loves me. I want to go and see her again as soon as I can.

I love you Claire xxx

4:24am

comment