Relieved
Last night I said I didn't have a good feeling about today and guess what? I was right, although not in the way I thought it'd be a bad day.

I found it near impossible to go to sleep last night. I went to bed at 2am, but I didn't get to sleep till around 3am or something like that, then I woke up at 5am, couldn't get back to sleep till around 6am and then I had to get up at 7am for college. The day had started badly, but I needed to go to college today, to see Anna.

I ended up missing my bus which I got angry about, because I was walking out the door when it went past my house and there's no way I could of caught up with it. Thankfully, there was another bus 10 minutes afterwards, but it was raining, it was cold, and all I had on was my jacket and a t shirt, so it gets cold.

The bus came and at this point I was feeling quite tired and sick. I sat down and started drifting off to sleep. I prayed for the journey to end, so I could try and wake up in the cold air, but it felt like it went on forever. Eventually, I came to my stop and walked to college, still feeling terrible. I said hi to Jenny, and went to my table where I took my glasses off and lay my head on the table until Ste, my english teacher came in.

When he came in he said hi to us all. He then came over to me and looked at me strange. I said hi to him in a groggy voice and he asked me was everything ok. I said no, not really, and that I'd had a very bad night's sleep and that I was feeling a bit sick. He left me for a minute while he explained to the rest of the class what he wanted them to do. Basically it was how to write a letter properly. Simple stuff. He looked over at me as he was handing the worksheets out and said that he'd come and see me in a minute.

He came over once again and talked to me for a bit. I explained to him that I wasn't feeling well. He gave me a short story and said that I was to write the next part of it. He said that I didn't have to do the work the rest were doing, because he knew I could do it. He said go the library to do it, so I could have a sleep there. He told me that it might be a good idea to go to student services and see if they could find me somewhere to just have a rest, or, that I could just go home.

He asked me what did I have in the afternoon and I said that I had art. He said go the staff room and see Anna, so I did. I said goodbye to Jenny and she asked was I ok and I just said no to her and said bye.

Anna and Barbara were in the staffroom and they looked pleased to see me. I sat down and explained to Anna about me not feeling well. I sat talking to her for around 10 minutes. We talked about how I'd come a long way by started collegeand how they were really pleased with my progress.

Anna knew my Christmas hadn't been a good one, and neither had hers. Unfortunately, her mum had died over Christmas, and of course, she knew what it was like to feel very down because of this. I felt like I could really talk to her because of this, because she had felt the same kind of feelings.

In the end, I agreed that I'd go home, but come in in the morning tomorrow and catch up on the painting, which I was happy to do. I said I was sorry for being like this, and they assured me that I had nothing to be sorry for. I thanked Anna for just caring, and went home. I felt like crying at that point, but once again, I couldn't.

The bus came almost as soon as I got to the bus stop which meant that I could go straight home.

I've been talking to ANN for most of the day and I love talking to her. She's cool :).

I've just been talking to CLAIRE who is also wonderful :).

Two wonderful people. *mwah*

7:15pm

comment