Poetic
Until You Break My Heart

If I wasn't there would you be in pain?
If I held you in my arms, would you still call out my name?
If you read between the lines you'd see that I love you,
If I looked into your eyes would I see that you love me too?
Would it be easier if I didn't care?
Would it be easier to just dissapear?
It's hard for me to forget you just like that,
You might be able to, but I want you back,
Do you sit wondering who i'm with?
I'm with no one, and it's no way to live
It's Winter outside, and your fire is warm,
My heart is broken, yours is torn
Another lover in your life
Another bad dream for me in the night
Should he ever make a mistake,
I'll be here waiting to keep you safe,
I'll keep you protected for however long you need,
Until you break my heart again and then you'll leave

By me.

2:03am

comment