Confused
I missed the bus this morning cos I got up late. I walked out the door only to see my bus turning the corner. I was gonna run after it, but it was quite a far way in front of me, so instead I waited for the next bus to come which was at 9:00am.

It was SO cold this morning. Even by my standards. The bus was late by 10 minutes as well so I was stood there freezing to death.

The first half of the day in college on a Tuesday is spent doing English. It is quite boring, but it's easy so I suppose it's ok in a weird way.

I showed Steve (my English teacher) some work that I'd done the week before last on the exhibition in Roby Library. It's around 500 words long. I just wanted him to read over it to see what he thought of my writing skills. He was impressed.

He said that if I were to enter it into a marking, it'd get an A! I was REALLY surprised when he said that, but really happy about it. He said that there were a few minor errors in it, but overall it was an excellent piece of work. He asked if I wanted him to give it to one of his colleagues for a better marking and I said yeah. I talked to him for about 30 minutes about tests and marking and what we learn and stuff. It was very helpful.

After lunch, we continued with our culture stuff. I really need to catch up with it all. I work fast, but it never seems to be enough. I think i'm catching up. I mean I must be because I actually get down to work, whereas the rest talk and mess around. I did get loads done.

At one point Kirsty called me and I looked over. I swear she winked at me! I had to replay it in my mind to make sure I'd just seen what I thought I'd seen and I've come to the conclusion that it was probably just a twitch she had at that moment.

Somehow, me and Jenny got onto talking about relationships and the fact that I wasn't in one. She said that she has a friend who is single and looking for someone to go out with. She said that she'll bring a picture of her in on Friday. I'm not expecting much though really. She says that she's nothing like her, but I dunno, I just think that if Jenny is lively and loud, then her friend will be too. On the other hand, I'm Jenny's friend and i'm far from that. So we shall see.

My leather jackets came yesterday. My mum ordered 2 styles and 2 sizes for each, so 4 jackets came in total. I LOVE one of them, but it's a bit too small. I tried it on with the t shirts I bought on Sunday and I look really nice. That's a first - me saying I look nice, but I do.

My mum took the cargo pants back today, because I decided that I didn't want to keep them. I did like them, but they didn't go with the jacket, and if they don't go with the thing that I'll have on the most then there's no point in keeping them. Instead, I asked her to get trousers that were black, and that were like trousers that I've already got and they suit me much better. The BIG problem with wearing black trousers and black t shirts is that they get FULL of Oogee fur everytime I sit down. The only way I can think of getting out the house without being covered in fur is to use cellotape on my pants/t shirt each morning lol. Guess it'll have to do if I wanna wear them.

Oh, and another thing. I'm wondering whether it's wise to bring my leather jacket into an art studio where paint/pastels/arty crap are used daily? You just know that with my luck, I'll come in with it on and before I go home, it'll have all kinds of crap on it won't it? I'd like to think not anyway.

On the way home, me and Jenny talked about who my ideal girl is. I said I don't have any ideals, and I really don't. She asked do I like Kirsty, and I said yes. She asked what type of girls I like and I didn't know what to say to her really, because I really don't know what type I do go for. I suppose one 'type' of girl I go for would be goth girls. Mmm yeah, goth girls are definitly a yes.

At the bus stop, Jenny asked me what did I think about Catherine when I first seen her. I chose not to say what I was thinking (loud, annoying, dumb) and said that I don't know. She asked what did I think of her when I first seen her and again, I chose not to say (loud). She asked me what did I think of Kirsty, and although what I think of Kirsty are good thinks, I decided to be consistent and say I don't know to her as well, although my opinion would of been goth. Cute. I like her loads.

Catherine said when she first saw me she thought I was "A geek, spoilt, stuck up". I actually liked the fact that she said that because at least she was being honest about it.

Speaking of appearances, the class now think I look like...Harry Potter!!! That is not good!

Oh, and one more thing. According to Jenny and Catherine, I have a nice arse. I am VERY paranoid about walking in front of them now.

9:57pm

comment