Fine
A conversation between Airscape who is a friend online and me:

/-// Y / says:

Right now the only thoughts I have are of kissing Kirsty silly.

/-// Y / says:

Cos she's fiiine.

AirScape says:

well

AirScape says:

does she fanc y you at all

AirScape says:

?

/-// Y / says:

To be honest, I dunno.

/-// Y / says:

There's signs suggesting she does

/-// Y / says:

There's also signs suggesting it's wishful thinking

AirScape says:

tell me the signs ill give you an opinion

AirScape says:

there are some girls that give the signs but are also a complete waste of time and effort

/-// Y / says:

yeah i know...but Kirsty seems sweet

/-// Y / says:

See, I'm very analytical about things concerning me. I go over and over them in my head and come out with a conclusion and this one is a tough one.

AirScape says:

well what signs is she giving off?

/-// Y / says:

One on hand, in my mind, Kirsty likes me. This is 'proven' by the fact that a) she called me up out of the blue one night because she 'didn't have anyone else to call'

/-// Y / says:

b) she playfully 'hits' me and then runs off, but turns and has an expression that says 'come chase me'. It reminds me of primary school when the girls used to use to hit the boys kind of thing. you know what i mean?

/-// Y / says:

c) she's taken a liking to running her hand through my hair a lot

/-// Y / says:

d) Jenny commented that i had a love bite on my neck (it wasn't though) and i said "I wish" and Kirsty jokingly rushed over to me and was going to give me one, but didn't because she was 'joking'

/-// Y / says:

Evidence against all that is that I've not had any real friends for a very long time and all this affection is overwhelming. It could just be that i'm misinterpreting all of these signs because i dont know the differece btween friendship and intimacy

/-// Y / says:

Your witness...

AirScape says:

well

AirScape says:

romance starts with friendship

AirScape says:

my opinion is that theres more than friendship being given out

AirScape says:

and that its not in your head

AirScape says:

the running up and punching then running off is usually a way of getting your attention

AirScape says:

playing with your hair is to make you feel closer and more comfortable with her

/-// Y / says:

I consider that one one of the classic psychological sign of someone liking you, the running up and running off part

AirScape says:

volunteering a love bite is probably just joking around, i wouldnt bother reading into that

AirScape says:

calls you up out of the blue, shows she wants to see you out of college aswell

AirScape says:

personally i thin theres something there

/-// Y / says:

That REALLY got me. The fact that she called me.

/-// Y / says:

I mean no one EVER calls me

AirScape says:

but with all girls if you dont show some signs back then they loose interest

/-// Y / says:

And within the space of around 3/4 weeks of knowing her, she calls me

AirScape says:

okay

AirScape says:

so you have her number?

/-// Y / says:

No. I entered mine on her mobile

/-// Y / says:

she wanted me to

/-// Y / says:

but she had catherine's and jenny's on there too

/-// Y / says:

so not rading anything into that

AirScape says:

she wanted you to have her number?

/-// Y / says:

No, she wanted mine

AirScape says:

okay

AirScape says:

so get her number

AirScape says:

give her a call

AirScape says:

arrange to go out

AirScape says:

get to know her out of college

AirScape says:

the more you get to know her

AirScape says:

the more likely she is to ask you to go places

/-// Y / says:

I think to myself though, what do I actually do even if I were to start seeing her? I mean I wouldn't know where to go with her or what to do. I'm new at all that

AirScape says:

got a cinema near?

/-// Y / says:

generic

AirScape says:

uh?

AirScape says:

the only mistake i make

AirScape says:

is i stay friends with them for to long so they feel that they are too gooder friends and dont want to loose your friendship

AirScape says:

that ones gets me nearly everytime

/-// Y / says:

Me too

/-// Y / says:

And the fact that I don't know how to advance onto the next step, should I want to pursue a relationship with them.

/-// Y / says:

It's not even for fear of rejection. I just don't know how to ask.

AirScape says:

well

AirScape says:

first things first

AirScape says:

do not do what i did last night and walk p to her and say can i have a pull please

AirScape says:

that was purely only for scientific research

AirScape says:

no one know how to ask someone else out

/-// Y / says:

heh, wouldn't it be great if I asked her that and she said yeah hehe

AirScape says:

it would be wonderful but you would only get one pull out of it and that would screw up

AirScape says:

the way i usually do it

AirScape says:

is just improvise on the situation

AirScape says:

analyse whats going on

AirScape says:

if they are distracted dont move close to them and just kiss them on the lips and take it from there

AirScape says:

if you are alone

AirScape says:

say in a cinema

AirScape says:

give her a cuddle

AirScape says:

keep on looking at her

AirScape says:

see if she is distracted from the film

AirScape says:

if she looks at you and smiles

/-// Y / says:

I wonder if she notices how much I look at her daily

AirScape says:

give her a kiss on the cheek and look back at the film

AirScape says:

if she looks at you when you do it yes she does notice mate

AirScape says:

when it comes down to it girls seem not to like things to be rushed

/-// Y / says:

...she does most of the time...

/-// Y / says:

I dont like them rushed either lol

AirScape says:

no one does

AirScape says:

does she glance at you smile and look away

AirScape says:

?

/-// Y / says:

she does actually sometimes lol

AirScape says:

well

AirScape says:

if she looks at you

AirScape says:

make it appear joking

AirScape says:

but slow her a kiss, smile and look away

AirScape says:

see how she resonds

AirScape says:

blow her not slow her a kiss*

/-// Y / says:

the biggest step i've made towards her would be when i hugged on her friday and it was an extended hug that lasted for a few seconds instead of a second or two

/-// Y / says:

I didn't eve mean to do it either, it just came from within to not let her go for those seconds

AirScape says:

did she struggle to go?

/-// Y / says:

No, but I don't recall her arms hugging me back after the first second. But then, I wasn't really recording it all in my head at that point

AirScape says:

well mate

AirScape says:

next time you look at her

AirScape says:

acknowledge her if she looks at you

AirScape says:

by blowing her a kiss

AirScape says:

see if she reacts well or badly

/-// Y / says:

heh

AirScape says:

because you can read alotinto that or not very much

AirScape says:

thats what i would try personally

I think I shall try his blowing a kiss idea.

comment