Annoyed
Ah finally, it's Friday, and I can sleep as much as I want to.

Although I was off last week from college, I think I've been working very hard to try and catch up to everyone else with the current project we're doing. Mine (along with a few others ) is a project on the culture of China. Although I haven't done that much on it, the things I have done so far are ok. I've only had since Tuesday to do it. So that's only Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon and all day Thursday. Not a lot of time really. In that time I've managed to draw some chinese symbols, paint a picture of a chinese woman, created a cardboard stencil (It took me ages to actually cut it out btw) and a ribbon thingy that was on the back of a card, which took me an afternoon to complete. As I say, I think I've done quite well, but it's actually finishing everything up. Although I've made stuff, everything needs to have final touches done to them, otherwise they're no good. I'm hoping I can do that on Monday.

On the way to college, I heard someone shout my name and a car pulled up by me and Kirsty's head popped out the passenger window. She asked if I wanted a lift so I got in :). Thought it was nice of her :).

Media, as ever was boring today. I learnt a few days ago that we have to do a 1000 word essay on Pretty Woman. Pretty Woman?! Could he not choose a better film? Apparantly the sylabus says the film has to be 'light'. He then said that if some of us didn't want to do Pretty Woman then we could do Seven. So much for light! Next week i'm going to ask him if I can do American Beauty instead because that's a good film with a different kind of storyline to normal films.

We have to keep a small diary of our Media lessons. Just write in what we did that lesson and things that happened in the news. Orginally, the diary was for new words we may come across, such as 'cross media' or 'genre'. Not really new words to me though so I don't see the need to keep a diary. This week he asked us to write down some stories in the papers that happened this week. One story is/was that second class post is to be abolished so I wrote that down. Later on in the lesson, he asked us to draw a picture next to it of a stamp. I really didn't see the point of this as reading a sentence takes as much time really as looking at a picture. I asked why do we have to draw pictures next to it and he went on about how it's easier to look at a picture than a sentence. I would of thought "Second class post is to be abolished" is quite easy to understand. He then said to me "Don't ask me why, just do it" in a voice that suggested I shouldn't be questioning anything he says. I found this very wrong. I have the right to ask questions about the work i'm doing and should also be encouraged to ask questions about it. The way he was sounding was that I should basically be seen and not heard. Well he is very mistaken.

I left the class at 3:30pm knowing no more than I did when I entered it. I still stick to the opinion of it I had a few weeks ago: This lesson teaches me nothing.

Me and Catherine waited with Kirsty outside the college for her mum to pick her up. When she came, Kirsty hugged me and something came over me and I wouldn't let go of her for a second. I really don't know why. Maybe I was trying to express my affection for Kirsty more visibly? And if so, I wonder if she noticed? I also wonder if she notices the amount I look at her (although it is when I think she's not looking back), and the way I take an interest in everything she says. I wonder a lot about this.

Laura and Claire have gone to town to a club and my mum is going out to a party or something later on. I'm on my own again tonight. Nothing unusual.

6:25pm

comment