Worried
Don't know why I bothered going to college today, since all we did was watch a video about Jenny something. An artist that paints fat people. Interesting, but not worth coming in for. Then we had a choice of a film we could watch. The majority chose American Pie, but we weren't bothered.

One of the good reasons about going in today, is that Kirsty was in. Yay :). She gave me a hug as well :). Always lovely hugging her.

I said happy birthday to Catherine and she hugged me. Not lovely having a hug off her. Not at all.

After the artist video, we were all meant to go down to the media room, where we were all gonna watch American Pie, but we didn't want to so instead we decided to just get on with work. We got bored of that and decided that it'd be better to just do nothing and watch a different film. So we went into another room and watched What Lies Beneath. Well, when I say watched it was more of a talk to one another. For me it was a chance to close my eyes and just sleep.

Finally, 4pm come and we all got up and left.

Kirsty asked if someone would walk the station with her so I said I would. It's only 10 minutes away from the college, and it's not like I had any where to be. Catherine said she'd walk with her too, but when we got outside the college, Catherine said she wanted to walk home so we said bye to her.

I walked up to the station with Kirsty, talking on the way. As I've said before, it's always nice having her to myself. She asked me to come to town with her, but it was only a quick mention, so I chose not to accept it as a proper invitation to come with her. Her train came and she hugged me and said she'd see me on Friday.

The reason why she won't see me tomorrow, is because it's parent's day tomorrow in our class. Anna wants all our parents to come and see our work so far and just see how we're doing. She wanted us to come with our parents, but I have a driving lesson tomorrow and I don't wanna miss it.

Instead of going in tomorrow, we've been set a project to do for Monday - To research a foreign culture of my choice. My choice is China.

I have to find resources in the form of anything that can be considered unique to China. I'd do another culture, but where would I begin looking for resources for somewhere like America, or Russia etc? At least with China, I can go to town and go to China town. I'm saying to myself that I'll go tomorrow, but I'll probably end up going at the weekend and have a lie in tomorrow.

I still have to get Catherine's and Jenny's presents too, and I've only got �20 to spend on their presents and to buy stuff for this project. I'm panicing. Hopefuly I'll find a way round it.

Oogee has fleas. It's horrible. Plus he lies on my bed! *shudder* They're disgusting. I've sprayed him with flea spray, but he's still got them. He just wont stay still long enough for me to spray everywhere. Plus, you have to leave the stuff on for 30 minutes, and in that time, you have to make sure that they don't groom themselves, cos they'll lick the spray off! Argh. So difficult.

I'm glad it's Thursday tomorrow. I'll have my third driving lesson. I love driving. I'm quite good at it, aside from stopping lol. Every time I stop I make the car stall. I can change gears without that shunt that you usually get though which i'm proud of lol. I'm hoping he won't cancel on me.

That'll do for now.

12:37am

comment