Dissapointed
I feel good in myself tonite, because my mum went to see Anna and Barbara about my work.

She went around 4pm. When she got there, she had to go to student services, because she didn't know where the classroom was. Someone showed her the way.

When she got there, she met Barbara. Apparantly, both of them know each other and my mum thought that Barbara was there as a parent, when infact, she's the one who's teaching me! Barbara couldn't believe that she was teaching the son of my mum.

Barbara was telling my mum about how I was doing really well. She says i'm a lovely looking lad.

She took my mum over to my desk and showed her my work. My mum was amazed at it all, because she didn't think I could draw/paint like that. Barbara is also impressed with me.

My mum then talked to Anna about me and Anna asked if I was happy on the course. According to my mum, Anna was choked because I was having a good time on the course and she said I was doing really well on it. She is very pleased with how i'm getting on. Says i'm different to the rest in the fact that I don't have to be told to get on with my work.

She told my mum that if she ever wanted to ring her and just have a chat that she was welcome to.

I'm glad my mum went cos it's nice knowing that i'm doing ok. Infact, the way my mum was talking, i'm doing a bit better than ok.

I'm glad I didn't go, cos those conversations wouldn't of happened if I was there. I didn't go with my mum, cos I was supposed to be having a driving lesson with John...once again he didn't turn up. The least he could of done was ring and cancel! I hate it when he just doesn't turn up. I get really dissapointed.

I get to see Kirsty and the rest tomorrow. I have Media Studies tomorrow, with Alan. Urgh, Alan. He's so dopey. What he teaches, is common sense to me most of the time.

Anyway for your viewing pleasure, a recap of the images I've taken over the past couple of weeks...

Gallery 1 - College pics

Gallery 2 - The Art of Stitch

Gallery 3 - Around the house pics

11:51pm

comment