Surprised
Got up this morning, but a bit reluctant, cos I was nice and warm in bed. On the other hand, though, I wanted to go to college to see my friends.

In the end I got up and went thankfully.

It was nice seeing them all again. They said they'd been worried about me. I said they shouldn't be worrying about me. I'm not worth it. They said I was and that they'd been thinking about me and wondering why I wasn't in, which was nice because it showed that they cared about me.

I finished painting the walls of my 3D modelling thingy, and I painted my cardboard face. I'm not quite sure what else I have to do really. Anna came over and started to explain it to me, but I was still feeling rather light headed and disorientated, and what she was saying wasn't really going in, so she gave me some sewing to do instead. That was very boring and irritating, since it kept getting stuck in the machine.

After lunch, I unfortunately had to do life drawing which I don't particularly like.

This week, we had to cover the paper in one colour, using a pastel, and then, instead of using another pastel to draw with, we had to use a rubber to rub out highlights and lines etc. It's a good process, but i'm not that good at doing it and it was looking really crappy at the beginning, and then Barbara comes along and says it's all wrong, goes over my work and starts again...which I didn't like. Thankfully, once I was finished, it did look human at least and it wasn't that bad actually when places next to the others. Everyone seems to have a lot more artistic talent than me. Some seem to be natural artists. My skills will always remain with Photoshop, though.

Finally at 4pm, we were allowed to go. Kirsty had to ring her mum, because she wanted picking up. Catherine and Jenny walked up to the village so me and Kirsty said bye to them and I went the phonebox with her to phone her mum. She then had to wait 15 minutes for her mum to phone her back, and I didn't mind at all waiting with her, infact it was nice having Kirsty to myself rather than Catherine's loud mouth in the middle of the conversation.

We went to sit in a shelter and we just started talking about various things. Mainly the fact that Catherine is extremely annoying and loud. We also talked about the fact that we both did/do self harm and it was really nice to have someone who understands it, rather than someone who might say 'that's just stupid' or something that like.

Kirsty does talk a lot, but it's nice, because not only does she have a lovely voice, but she's interesting to listen to and it's the best way I find out about her. By listening to her. We sat there talking for around 15 minutes and then her mum rang her and told her that she couldn't pick her up, so we both walked the village so she could catch her bus and I decided to walk up with her. Again, we talked on the way up and it was so nice to have a nice conversation with her instead of one where either Catherine or Jenny are interrupting.

We got to the bus stops and we waited for our buses. Mine came after about 5 minutes. Usually, I'd just say bye to her and go, but instead, I got up and gave her a hug and said bye. I dunno why. It just seemed like the right thing to do.

I got home around 5:10pm and waited for John to come and pick me up so I could have my driving lesson at 5:30. It got to 5:40 and he still hadn't turned up so I was dissapointed, but then thankfully, he turned up 20 minutes later and I went and had my lesson.

I was much better than my first lesson. I didn't hit the curb for one :). I also didn't stall as much either. One thing i'm particularly proud of is changing gears, because I can do it very smoothly and you can hardly notice it, whereas with some people you can.

Half way through the lesson, I was driving up a road approaching an island, and then a turn. Suddenly, this car comes speeding past me at 60MPH (on a 30MPH road!) bearly missing the island! Quite scary when you're at the wheel of a car!

I wish my lesson was longer than just a measley 30 minutes. I don't think it's long enough really. I think it should be at least an hour. Especially since it's only once a week as well.

He dropped me back off at my house and he said he'd see my next week, same time.

Around 7pm, the phone rang and I answered it. "Is Neil there please?". It was a girl's voice and since the only girl that ever rings and asks for me is Natalie, I immediatly assumed it was her.

"This is Neil"

"Oh, sorry, hiya"

I then questioned my thinking it was Natalie and quickly realised it was actually Kirsty! She said she was bored and she had no one to talk to, so she rang me :). I just found this totally amazing lol...I mean, when the phone rings, it's NEVER for me, and when it's someone like Kirsty who's ringing me it feels really nice!

I hate talking on the phone. To anyone. Moreso people who I didn't know were gonna call me! lol. Like in the shelter, Kirsty did most of the talking, but I like that because it means I get to hear more of her voice and I also get to learn more about her.

Even though I liked her ringing me, I was getting a bit uncomfortable because I was running out of things to say. Thankfully, I was quite literally saved by the bell (the doorbell) and she heard it in the background so I said I had to go, and go and answer it. She said she'd see me tomorrow in college and we said bye. One of the most unexpecting phone calls I've ever had I think!

After today, I feel really close to Kirsty now. I think my friendship with her will grow into something really close, or at least I would like it to, because she's a lovely person to have as a friend.

And that's a lovely way to end this entry.

8:40pm

comment