Amazing
Well, I can truly say the first day at College was one of the best experiences I've ever had.

I woke up at 10am, after having a dream that I'd slept in and was late.

I got up and had something to eat, even though I wasn't hungry. Infact, I felt sick really. My mum suggested I should take a Kalm so I did. They seem to really help me relax.

I went out at 12:10 to wait for the bus to take me to Roby. I seen someone I knew on there which was nice because it meant that I wasn't just sitting there for 20 odd minutes. He said that he gets the bus every morning, which means that I'll have someone to talk to every morning.

I managed to find my way to the art studio quite easily, considering how big the building is.

I walked in the room and saw a few people sitting in the corner talking. I asked if Anna was around and they say she was but I might as well wait here.

One of them asked me to come and talk with them so I did. They asked if I was new and I said yes. They told me their names but I didn't really remember any of them.

The ones I know are called, Catherine, Jenny, Kirsty, Liam, Michael.

Catherine was very lively as was Jenny. They kept talking to me though which I was glad about. Otherwise I would of just sat there and not talked all day.

Then Kirsty walked in. Oh she is sooo lovely looking. She reminds me of Anna Friel a bit. She's got a lovely voice, lovely everything. She dresses gothicy. Something I love. It seemed like there were two groups of people in there. Kirsty came and joined Catherine, Jenny, Michael and me. I didn't say anything to Kirsty though. Although Catherine introduced me to her and I smiled at her.

At around 1:45pm we went to watch a video about Elizabeth Frink...some (in my opinion) crappy artist who liked using men, birds and animals in her sculptures.

Me, Catherine, Kirsty and Jenny talked to each other throughout. It was great. Great to be accepted so much.

We then had a break half way through the (60 minute) film and we went outside. Jenny, Liam and Kirsty started talking about drugs, and what they'd took. I felt a bit uncomftable, but I mean it's their life.

Whether it was noticeable or not, I kept looking at Kirsty. She is lovely :) It was her birthday as well today. She is now 16. The youngest out of everyone. Also the most down to earth one there.

After the video we were allowed to go home early at 3:30pm, which meant I have over an hour to wait for my bus which was at 4:40pm. We all walked up to the town centre and walked around there for a bit. Kirsty suggested to Catherine that they should both link my arms and before I knew it I had a girl interlocked in my arms on either side of me! lol.

We walked like that for a few minutes and then Kirsty let go and walked in front of me and Catherine because there wasn't enough room for all of us to be next to each other.

Catherine didn't let go though. It was weird having someone be so friendly with me. Uncomftable really, because I've not had that.

Me, Kirsty and Catherine continued to walk around the town centre while the others went home.

Catherine has this little teddy bear monkey. She kept talking to me with it. Kirsty went in a shop to get something to eat. While she was gone, Catherine asked me (or rather the moneky asked me? lol) would I go out with the monkey. I said no. Not my type. She asked why and I said because he was too hairy :). Further on while the three of us where walking the bus station, Catherine asked me again with the monkey would I go out with it and I said no. Because she's been using this monkey all day I knew that it was a way for her to talk to someone without feeling like it was her talking and I knew that when the monkey was asking me to go out with her, it was really her asking me. This was then confirmed by the fact that she shouted across to Kirsty that she'd said would I go out with her under her breath but I didn't hear her.

Although Catherine is a lovely person, she is not someone who I would like to go out with. I don't go by looks but it is a major fact in it and she isn't attractive to me so I said no light heartedly.

Kirsty's bus arrived and she hugged Catherine goodbye. Then to my surprise to hugged me too and that felt nice. I mean she's hardly known me and she's hugging me. Made me feel very welcomed into their group.

Since I had to wait another 40 minutes for my bus, Catherine said she'd wait with me. She asked me about myself. Just questions like where about am I from. What did I do before this etc. Then she decided that we might as well go for a walk in the town centre cos it was better than sitting there for 40 minutes.

Again, she linked my arm and again, I felt really uncomftable. We walked round the town centre like that for around 20 minutes. So weird.

We then went back the bus station, but I still had 20 minutes left to wait. We sat on a wall and she was asking me about me. Then she says that i'm gorgeous. Gorgeous? Someone just said i'm gorgeous? Erm. I said I disagreed with her and she reaffirmed her first statement. She went on to say that she thought I had a lovely voice and nice eyes. She said she liked my handwriting too (which is truly horrible).

She said that she liked me. Thought I was nice looking. Kind etc. This was just confusing to me. I mean it's not often that I get complimented on those things. She then asked what did I think of her. I paniced. I mean I knew she wanted me to say about if I found her attractive or not, but how do you possibly phrase it so as not to hurt their feelings? I mean one sentence would be "I don't find you attractive", but even that sounds harsh. That doesn't mean they're ugly though. Not at all. It just means they're not attractive to me. Still, i'm not gonna say that. Instead, I said she was friendly and kind. She wanted more than that but I didn't know what to say and I got out of it by saying it takes me a few days to form an opinion of someone (which is doesn't...it takes about 5 seconds).

She asked would I like to take her monkey home with her. A monkey that she's had for 5 years, and she wanted an almost stranger to take it home with him? I declined, saying that I wouldn't like the responsibility of keeping him safe.

My bus came 5 minutes late but at least it came. I said goodbye to her and got on the bus, feeling a bit relieved, since it was all a bit too much for me.

So, that was my first day at Roby College. What a day it's been. I think someone is gorgeous. Someone thinks i'm gorgeous and likes linking my arm and walking round like that.

It's all too much to take in at once!

Overall though, it was great (even if I do seem like the only sane one there! (aside from Kirsty))

My psychologist rang me a few minutes ago. He said I was supposed to be there today for an appointment. Oops. He gave me another one for next wednesday at 2pm.

I have a feeling that the next year is gonna be extremely eventful and not always for the good. I'm looking forward to it though.

The fact that in the space of 3 hours, I've made 3 friends who are all lovely to get on with is great. This is why I wanted to go to College in the first place. To meet some new people. Friends. And on the first day I've already accomplished what I thought would take at least a few weeks. Wow. I'm amazed.

Onto day two...if I dare!

6:47pm

comment