Paranoid
I've just come back from town where I was gonna meet Jenny.

Hmm.

I didn't meet her. I was late.

This isn't what bothers me, though...

I saw two guys standing by the place where me and Jenny were supposed to meet. I'll explain why this is relevant in a minute.

I rang my mum after failing to meet Jenny. She said she hope I didn't mind, but she rang the number I left on her bed (Jenny's phone number) to tell her that I was on my way, and that I would be late.

She got a guy's voice. Now i'm paranoid that Jenny might not be a Jenny at all.


Evidence of Jenny being a guy:

1: Instead of Jenny answering the phone, when my mum answered, a guy did.

2: Jenny said that she was going to town with a friend. There were two guys standing by the place where me and Jenny were to meet. Since I was already late to meet Jenny, I only stayed 10 minutes. As I walked back past the place where we were supposed to meet, the two guys left. I took a look at them, I don't think they looked at me though.

3: Last night, Jenny asked me have I ever been with a guy.


Can you see why I am paranoid now? For good reason, surely.


Crossexamination:

1a: Jenny has a brother. It could simply be that she left her mobile at home, and he answered it.

1b: People wait places. Perhaps it's just a coincidence that they were standing in the same place I was to meet Jenny. People wait. People go.

1c: Jenny knows that I'm bisexual. Perhaps she was just curious and it was a question that she just thought of there and then.


So, what to make of this? I'm very paranoid now, and when/if Jenny comes on tonight, I'll see what she has to say. I don't know whether to just say "Who are you really?" or let it be, because I may be wrong.

I don't seem to have much luck with girls do I? (Yes, I realise this was my fault.)

If it were those guys, I don't understand why they wouldn't just tell me who they were online from the start, I mean Jenny's known for ages that i'm bi, so if Jenny is a he, surely he'd know that I'm open to a relationship either way, and would have no need to lie?

I'll let this play out for a little while...

3:04pm

comment